Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 100 of 156 FirstFirst ... 50909899100101102110150 ... LastLast
Results 991 to 1,000 of 1560
  1. #991
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    269
    Hi Michael

    Just curious - does Spotty need the Spotify port (4070) to be open, or it clever enough to channel it through one of the other standard squeeze ports (probably a silly question but I have no idea how librespot works!)

    I kind of assumed it did, so have it open, but I am about to muck about with a docker container for an embedded LMS in a LibreElec (Kodi) scenario and wanted to know for sure one way or another.

    In the meantime thankyou for your continued efforts with Spotty and LMS - they are much appreciated. I did a survey of streaming solutions again recently and still find the whole squeezebox ecosystem to be the best for my needs. Pretty remarkable given I first bought in in 2001!

  2. #992
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Michael for another successful rescue operation of Spotify - Squeezebox, highly appreciated!

  3. #993
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > mherger wrote:
    >> Spotty v1.3.0 is on its way to you!

    >
    > I assume this version hasn't been published on github yet? Without


    Hehe... yes, it's confusing. I usually refer to Spotty (uppercase) as
    the plugin. That code indeed is not on github (but in the plugin folder
    anyway).

    When talking about the Rust part of it, I try to consistently call it
    the "spotty helper (application)" (spotty lowercase, like its filename).
    This spotty helper is what you'd find on github. And it follows a
    different versioning than the plugin.

    > looking at it, I cloned the repo and build it for FreeBSD, but I still
    > get version 0.6.2, the same as before.


    The version distributed with the plugin still is 0.6.1. The only
    difference between the two is the client string used to connect to
    Spotify. They asked the librespot team to use a distinct string for
    every single build (like a build ID). I guess they want to be able to
    lock out a specific build in case it would cause problems. I merged that
    change in 0.6.2, but didn't go through the hassle of building new
    binaries yet.

    > BTW: How do these version numbers compare to 1.2.1 / 1.3.0?


    They're totally independent. Except that the plugin's version number
    will increase whenever the helper's version number increases, even if
    the plugin code itself doesn't change.

    --

    Michael

    Right. Thanks for the explanation. Could have figured that out before posting, but yeah..


    Richard

  4. #994
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    >
    No. It could be an additional plugin in the main list called "Spotty
    helper application for FreeBSD (only!)". It wouldn't do anything but add
    the binary to LMS' search path.
    Okay, didnt think you would want that (a Spotty mention for every non default supported platform in the plug-in list) but thinking about it would probably be 3 or 4 at best and it's clearly an important, much wanted plug-in (100 pages and counting!).

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    >
    I'll send you a plugin template later today/tomorrow.
    I'll wait for it and give it a try.

    Richard

  5. #995
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,779

    [Announce] Spotty v1.1.0

    > Just curious - does Spotty need the Spotify port (4070) to be open, or
    > it clever enough to channel it through


    I wouldn't even know what port 4070 is for.

    --

    Michael

  6. #996
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    8

    strange LMS behaviour because of Spotty plugin ?

    Hello,

    recently I have problem that my LMS hangs and not a single player is able to connect to it nor the Web UI at :9000 gets loaded.
    I tried to update LMS to latest http://downloads.slimdevices.com/nig...250.noarch.rpm but it doesn't help (using Centos 6).
    I figured out the LMS stops working when I enter the artist page or some other menu in Spotty plugin. It doesn't occur every time but today LMS is almost unusable is it hangs every now and then. I tried to strace the LMS process and this is what I see as the last thing when it gets stuck and doesn't respond to any queries:

    select(56, [50], NULL, NULL, {10, 0}) = 1 (in [50], left {9, 999995})
    read(50, "GET /imageproxy/https%3A%2F%2Fi."..., 2048) = 1036
    getsockname(30, {sa_family=AF_INET, sin_port=htons(9000), sin_addr=inet_addr("0.0.0.0")}, [16]) = 0
    getsockname(30, {sa_family=AF_INET, sin_port=htons(9000), sin_addr=inet_addr("0.0.0.0")}, [16]) = 0
    time(NULL) = 1502543295
    time(NULL) = 1502543295
    fcntl64(46, F_SETLK64, {type=F_RDLCK, whence=SEEK_SET, start=124, len=1}, 0xbfe6a928) = 0
    _llseek(24, 87146496, [87146496], SEEK_SET) = 0
    read(24, "\r\1\230\0\3\1!\0\1!\2\16\3r\3r\3r\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\ 0\0\0\0\0\0\0"..., 1024) = 1024
    fcntl64(46, F_SETLK64, {type=F_UNLCK, whence=SEEK_SET, start=124, len=1}, 0xbfe6a948) = 0
    fcntl64(16, F_SETLK64, {type=F_RDLCK, whence=SEEK_SET, start=124, len=1}, 0xbfe6a928) = 0
    fcntl64(16, F_SETLK64, {type=F_UNLCK, whence=SEEK_SET, start=124, len=1}, 0xbfe6a948) = 0
    time(NULL) = 1502543295
    time(NULL) = 1502543295
    stat64("certs/my-ca.pem", 0x96a90c0) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory)
    stat64("ca/", 0x96a90c0) = -1 ENOENT (No such file or directory)
    socket(PF_INET, SOCK_STREAM, IPPROTO_TCP) = 56
    ioctl(56, SNDCTL_TMR_TIMEBASE or SNDRV_TIMER_IOCTL_NEXT_DEVICE or TCGETS, 0xbfe6b0c8) = -1 EINVAL (Invalid argument)
    _llseek(56, 0, 0xbfe6b0f0, SEEK_CUR) = -1 ESPIPE (Illegal seek)
    ioctl(56, SNDCTL_TMR_TIMEBASE or SNDRV_TIMER_IOCTL_NEXT_DEVICE or TCGETS, 0xbfe6b0c8) = -1 EINVAL (Invalid argument)
    _llseek(56, 0, 0xbfe6b0f0, SEEK_CUR) = -1 ESPIPE (Illegal seek)
    fcntl64(56, F_SETFD, FD_CLOEXEC) = 0
    connect(56, {sa_family=AF_INET, sin_port=htons(443), sin_addr=inet_addr("151.101.112.246")}, 16) = 0
    time(NULL) = 1502543295
    time(NULL) = 1502543295
    write(56, "\26\3\1\0\362\1\0\0\356\3\3Y\216\375\277\350\t=*Y L\\\331BI\236\205\6]\252\215\247"..., 247) = 247
    read(56, "\26\3\3\0=\2\0", 7) = 7
    time(NULL) = 1502543326
    time(NULL) = 1502543326
    read(56, "\0009\3\3#9\231\352S\21\0\344\177\233\34\26\37\36 1\6\372]J\3325Qc\317\26\210\207\317'"..., 59) = 59
    read(56, "\26\3\3\t\245", 5) = 5
    read(56, "\v\0\t\241\0\t\236\0\5\0000\202\4\3740\202\3\344\ 240\3\2\1\2\2\20\r\274\260\227\217\2\322"..., 2469) = 57
    read(56, ^CProcess 3614 detached
    <detached ...>


    to me it seems it tries to connect to 151.101.112.246 and read some data. Is there any change the LMS freezes due to Spotty plugin which is trying to connect to some servers and when it doesn't get the data it freezes whole LMS ?

    Thank you

    Tomas

  7. #997
    I get an error saying a Microsoft component needs to be installed. After i added the plugin. Something like developer piece. I'm running Windows 10 and the latest LMS.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #998
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3

    Search

    Does somwbody known in which Android controller app the search function of Spotty works? How do I cleanup the search results?

  9. #999
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    526
    Quote Originally Posted by froth View Post
    I get an error saying a Microsoft component needs to be installed. After i added the plugin. Something like developer piece. I'm running Windows 10 and the latest LMS.
    Read from here: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...ows#post890486

  10. #1000
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    269
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Just curious - does Spotty need the Spotify port (4070) to be open, or
    > it clever enough to channel it through


    I wouldn't even know what port 4070 is for.

    --

    Michael
    Ok then

    (4070 it seems is the Spotify P2P port - that is, if not available it falls back to direct streaming from the Spotify servers as opposed to potentially using some form of P2P streaming...)

    The basic info comes from here: https://community.spotify.com/t5/Des...es/td-p/104003

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •