Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 105 of 105 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105
Results 1,041 to 1,047 of 1047
  1. #1041
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    I think you need your own API key for playlists longer than 500 tracks. Search for posts by wpf7 in this thread.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    Thanks. I found that thread. I should have found it during my search. Sorry!

  2. #1042
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    187
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    >Running LMS on a Pi (while leaving the music
    files on your NAS) would allow you to use Spotty and offer a better LMS
    experience overall, too.

    --

    Michael
    I had been intent on keeping my NAS running with LMS even though it was slow to scan, couldn't handle 24/192 flac files, and was a nuisance to update LMS. When SPOTTY came and I couldn't use it I went pi3 with pCP to run LMS and use the NAS a a music library (it is also my business office server!) and now that I have it running it is great! Fast, plays 24/192, full library scan takes 1/4 of the time... and it is small! Certainly concur with Michael that it is the way to go in your situation. Oh, did I mention they are very inexpensive to purchase?

    Cheers, David
    Server pi3 pCP LMS
    Media ReadyNAS DuoV2
    Lounge/dining areas SBT > Denon AVR2113 > Bose Acoustimass10 / Krix Seismix3 18" 300w RMS custom cinema sub (& AR 77XB turntable, Stanton 680MkII / Grado F-1+ > NAD7155 to phono pre-amp > Amp etc)
    Family/kitchen SBT > Denon AVRX3000 zone 1 > Krix Acoustix F, Centrix C, Holographix R & Original Seismix 7 15" 400w RMS sub
    Alfresco as above zone 2 > Krix Tropix
    Others SB Player/androids > Bose Soundlink Mini
    SBT/SB Player Remotes Squeeze Ctrl/androids

  3. #1043
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    2

    Add Spotty to the menu

    Hi all,

    I installed Spotty some days ago on LMS 7.9.0. Everything is working fine but I have a question : back in time, I used Triode plug-in and I was able to add an entry on my Squeeze Radio menu. Seems I can't do it anymore with Spotty. Is it normal? Or did I miss something?

    My bad if this question has already been addressed.

  4. #1044
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,694

    [Announce] Spotty v1.1.0

    > I installed Spotty some days ago on LMS 7.9.0. Everything is working
    > fine but I have a question : back in time, I used Triode plug-in and I
    > was able to add an entry on my Squeeze Radio menu. Seems I can't do it
    > anymore with Spotty. Is it normal? Or did I miss something?


    What kind of entry did you add to the Radio?

    --

    Michael

  5. #1045
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    2,273
    Quote Originally Posted by psylo View Post
    Hi all,

    I installed Spotty some days ago on LMS 7.9.0. Everything is working fine but I have a question : back in time, I used Triode plug-in and I was able to add an entry on my Squeeze Radio menu. Seems I can't do it anymore with Spotty. Is it normal? Or did I miss something?

    My bad if this question has already been addressed.
    The Spotty icon should appear under Home > My Apps, if it's not there, try rebooting your Radio.

    Name:  pic15-08-2017-07.59.42.jpg
Views: 208
Size:  28.9 KB
    Server - LMS 7.9.1 > Raspberry Pi3/piCorePlayer 3.21, 25K library on a network drive, cache and playlists on a USB stick.
    Lounge - RPi 2/Max2Play > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Study - RPi 3/piCorePlayer 3.21 > HiFiBerry DAC+ > CA Minx 5
    Dining Room - Boom
    Garage - RPi3/piCorePlayer 3.02 > HiFiBerry DAC+ > Sharp micro system
    In car - LMS 7.9.1 > RPi3/Max2Play/Access Point plugin > HiFiBerry DAC+ > car's hifi (files on a 2TB portable USB drive)
    Spares - 1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio

  6. #1046
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Hilden, Germany
    Posts
    112
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    The Spotty icon should appear under Home > My Apps, if it's not there, try rebooting your Radio.

    Name:  pic15-08-2017-07.59.42.jpg
Views: 208
Size:  28.9 KB
    And you can move it in the main menu if you want!

    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A3003 mit Tapatalk

  7. #1047
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    The Spotty icon should appear under Home > My Apps, if it's not there, try rebooting your Radio.

    Name:  pic15-08-2017-07.59.42.jpg
Views: 208
Size:  28.9 KB
    Thx! That did the trick!

    I did not think to reboot my units.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •