Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 117 of 156 FirstFirst ... 1767107115116117118119127 ... LastLast
Results 1,161 to 1,170 of 1554
  1. #1161
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,779

    [Announce] Spotty v1.1.0

    > If i try to activate the Spotty Plugin my LMS will not start anymore.

    Not at all? Tried more than once? Did you check your server.log file?

    > All ich can do then ist a new manuell Installaton of the LMS 7.9.1.


    You should never need to install LMS again. Next time this happens,
    could you please check whether there's a process called "spotty*" (could
    have an annex like -86_64 etc.)?

    > I read that we must install *IO::Socket::SSL * but i'm not sure where or
    > how i should do this on my NAS DS214. I'm a rookie in Linux ... and
    > don't know any programm commands.


    If you're running the latest DSM then you should be fine here. No need
    to install that module yourself.

    --

    Michael

  2. #1162
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    203
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Am 21.08.17 um 11:43 schrieb edwin2006:
    >
    > done


    Ok, there's likely some kind of permissions problem:

    [17-08-21 11:40:16.0893] Slim::Utils::Misc::msg (1250) Warning:
    [11:40:16.0876] error: Can't chmod()
    /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/API/AsyncRequest.pm:
    Operation not permitted
    at /usr/local/slimserver/Slim/Utils/PluginManager.pm line 862.
    [17-08-21 11:40:16.0907] Slim::Utils::PluginDownloader::extract (130)
    failed to extract Spotty to
    /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty - 2


    Could you please

    ll /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/

    and

    ll /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/API/

    ?


    --

    Michael
    Tried and it gives me:
    $ ll /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/
    ls: /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/: No such file or directory

    $ ll /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/API/
    ls: /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/API/: No such file or directory

    realised i have cache & prefs on USB so i did
    $ ll /mnt/lmsprefs/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins
    total 0

    checked with WinSCP and Plugins folder seems empty?
    But in /mnt/lmsprefs/slimserver/Cache i see a folder spotty ?

    And in
    $ ll /mnt/lmsprefs/slimserver/prefs/plugin
    total 128
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 339 Aug 10 11:20 audioscrobbler.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 54 Aug 10 11:11 cli.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 578 Aug 10 11:21 datetime.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 61 Aug 10 11:11 dndplay.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 720 Aug 10 11:11 extendedbrowsemodes.pre fs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 111 Aug 21 11:41 extensions.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 61 Aug 10 11:11 favorites.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 62 Aug 21 11:46 fulltext.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 123 Aug 10 11:11 infobrowser.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 88 Aug 10 11:11 jiveextras.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 187 Aug 10 11:11 randomplay.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 221 Aug 10 11:11 remotelibrary.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 123 Aug 10 11:11 rescan.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 519 Aug 10 11:11 rssnews.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 391 Aug 18 09:46 spotty.prefs
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 2461 Aug 21 11:40 state.prefs
    Last edited by edwin2006; 2017-08-21 at 05:32.
    SqueezeBoxes: 2x SB2 (Living room and study), 1x Radio (Kitchen), 1x Boom (Dining room), 1x piCorePlayer (jacuzzi), 1x piCorePlayer (Garden) 1x OSMC + Squeezelite (Movie room), 1x Touch (Bedroom)
    Server: LMS on Pi3 7.9.1. on PcP 3.21
    Network: AVM Fritzbox, D-Link Smart Switch 24p, 3x Ubiquity

  3. #1163
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18
    Hi Michael,

    after a restart Spotty runs on my LMS but i have still one Problem.

    I can't select my Squeezebox's in the Spotify App als Device because they are not listed.

    What can i do`?

  4. #1164
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,779
    Quote Originally Posted by edwin2006 View Post
    Tried and it gives me:
    $ ll /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/
    ls: /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/: No such file or directory

    $ ll /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/API/
    ls: /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/API/: No such file or directory

    realised i have cache & prefs on USB so i did
    $ ll /mnt/lmsprefs/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins
    total 0
    Now that's an important piece of information! Would you be able to install _any_ 3rd party plugin at all? This either is a bug in LMS' plugin manager (which would surprise me - after all these years...), or your configuration. How did you move the cache folder? Could you revert to the default values and try again?
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  5. #1165
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,079
    Quote Originally Posted by six3323 View Post
    Hi Michael,

    after a restart Spotty runs on my LMS but i have still one Problem.

    I can't select my Squeezebox's in the Spotify App als Device because they are not listed.

    What can i do`?
    Now you know what "Not quite connect ready" means.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  6. #1166
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    203
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Now that's an important piece of information! Would you be able to install _any_ 3rd party plugin at all? This either is a bug in LMS' plugin manager (which would surprise me - after all these years...), or your configuration. How did you move the cache folder? Could you revert to the default values and try again?
    Just tried. Regular plugin (Boom Lijn uitgang) went ok. 3rd party (AirPlay bridge) no go, failed just like spotty.
    It is a Pi3 with no modified v3.21 pcp. Then AFTER the whole config thing i moved prefs&cache via the LMS page "Save LMS Server Cache and Preferences to Mounted Drive" and then used "MOve LMS data" (of course after placing a USB stick and mounted that as lmsprefs)
    SqueezeBoxes: 2x SB2 (Living room and study), 1x Radio (Kitchen), 1x Boom (Dining room), 1x piCorePlayer (jacuzzi), 1x piCorePlayer (Garden) 1x OSMC + Squeezelite (Movie room), 1x Touch (Bedroom)
    Server: LMS on Pi3 7.9.1. on PcP 3.21
    Network: AVM Fritzbox, D-Link Smart Switch 24p, 3x Ubiquity

  7. #1167
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Now you know what "Not quite connect ready" means.
    I can't finde the Option "Spooty Authentication" in the Spotify App / Devices.

    What does this means exactly? Is it not possible to use my squeezeboxe's as a spotify device with my iPhone and the offical Spotify App als remote?
    Last edited by six3323; 2017-08-21 at 06:17.

  8. #1168
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,079
    Quote Originally Posted by six3323 View Post
    What does this means exactly? Is it not possible to use my squeezeboxe's as a spotify device with my iPhone and the offical Spotify App als remote?
    Not yet. It might be possible in the future. For now control is only via Squeezebox.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  9. #1169
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    2

    Spotty

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Now that's an important piece of information! Would you be able to install _any_ 3rd party plugin at all? This either is a bug in LMS' plugin manager (which would surprise me - after all these years...), or your configuration. How did you move the cache folder? Could you revert to the default values and try again?
    Hallo Michael,
    gibt es eine relativ einfache Anleitung, wie ich Spotty auf einer touch installieren kann?
    Danke
    Johannes

  10. #1170
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    203
    Quote Originally Posted by edwin2006 View Post
    Just tried. Regular plugin (Boom Lijn uitgang) went ok. 3rd party (AirPlay bridge) no go, failed just like spotty.
    It is a Pi3 with no modified v3.21 pcp. Then AFTER the whole config thing i moved prefs&cache via the LMS page "Save LMS Server Cache and Preferences to Mounted Drive" and then used "MOve LMS data" (of course after placing a USB stick and mounted that as lmsprefs)
    Missed you're request.
    Changed "Save LMS Server Cache and Preferences to Mounted Drive" to "/mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/slimserver" and now i'm able to install spotty.
    Change "Save LMS Server Cache and Preferences to Mounted Drive" again to USB drive /mnt/lmsprefs/slimserver
    Rebooted the pi
    Spotty v1.3.1 etc is working again
    So conclusion... Something not ok with 3rd party plugin in combination with moved cache & prefs location?
    SqueezeBoxes: 2x SB2 (Living room and study), 1x Radio (Kitchen), 1x Boom (Dining room), 1x piCorePlayer (jacuzzi), 1x piCorePlayer (Garden) 1x OSMC + Squeezelite (Movie room), 1x Touch (Bedroom)
    Server: LMS on Pi3 7.9.1. on PcP 3.21
    Network: AVM Fritzbox, D-Link Smart Switch 24p, 3x Ubiquity

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •