Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Replacement remote for Touch

    Any idear if i can get a new remote for the Touch

  2. #2
    Senior Member Stratmangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Rossendale UK
    Posts
    507
    All gone, I believe.
    Chris :)

  3. #3
    Senior Member SlimChances's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,402
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1504317335 @ Mon Sep 4 07:13:56 UTC 2017
    Operating system: Debian - EN - utf8 Platform Architecture: x86_64-linux
    Perl Version: 5.22.1 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi

    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)

    One SB Touch connected by Ethernet - Denon AVR -1912 Receiver, Paradigm 4.1 speakers
    Two SB Radios wireless

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    1,993
    Quote Originally Posted by alantr650 View Post
    Any idear if i can get a new remote for the Touch

    If you have none working remote now, why not give cleaning it a chance, there is a thread somewhere if you search.

    Otherwise, smart phone or tablet app is the answer.

    Ronnie.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    1,993
    Quote Originally Posted by SlimChances View Post


    Wow, and to think I've three new ones in a package somewhere .

    Wish I could remember where the buggers are

    ronnie

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by SlimChances View Post
    Apparently that seller usually hikes the price way up before going on vacation, rather than removing the items. Prices will be lowered when he's back again.

  7. #7
    Senior Member SlimChances's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,402
    You could also program a Harmony 650 or other Harmony remote. The software Logitech provides to program their remotes is pretty good and they have the commands for Squeezeboxes ready to install
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1504317335 @ Mon Sep 4 07:13:56 UTC 2017
    Operating system: Debian - EN - utf8 Platform Architecture: x86_64-linux
    Perl Version: 5.22.1 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi

    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)

    One SB Touch connected by Ethernet - Denon AVR -1912 Receiver, Paradigm 4.1 speakers
    Two SB Radios wireless

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    357
    alfista is correct. hotdogtec is on vacation. He doesn't like taking down his auctions or selling items when he's away, so he jacks up the prices until he returns.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    357
    You can always get one of these if you don't mind the loss of the numerical and a few other buttons:

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Logitech-Squ...IAAOSweXhXmXy7

  10. #10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •