Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 79 of 79 FirstFirst ... 2969777879
Results 781 to 787 of 787
  1. #781
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Do you have two LMS servers? Players will connect to whatever server answers first. Once LMS is running, use the LMS web interface to verify everything is working.



    So the drive is connected fine. Setting up the drive in pCP only mounts the drive, you still need to configure your music location in LMS. This is the screeen shot from my system.

    Attachment 24016
    Hi Paul

    thanks for pointing me to the LMS web interface and the settings therein - this solved my issues. It cannot at all remember having done such config when setting up my pyp under version 3.21 and therefore wonder how I ever got it to work. Whatever, pcp now is working just smooth and stable again under 3.22.

    Mostly: thanks for your support !

  2. #782
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    No, they have not contacted us.
    Hello. I am trying to get Relay Attentutor working at Picore as fast as possible. I mailed to all allo contacts I have including their techical engineer.

    But can you please give me your email address so I forward it to them and they contact you?

    Best regards, Mahir Efe

    ŚŚ

    This is just in case my PM not reaching you. I am not after spamming etc.

  3. #783
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    25

    Shairport with 4 Rpi3 and HiFiBerry Amp+ not working

    Hi there,

    I'm not able to get the shairport working on 3.22 with HiFiBerry Amp's. I did the reinstal of shairport and did change to analog and back to the HifiBerry setting but no sound.
    The iDevice can connect and it is playing but i'll get no sound.

    Did I do wrong? Is there a special workaround?


    I'm glad for all help, thanks!

  4. #784
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1

    HifiDigi card doesn't appear in the output list

    Hello,

    First of all thank you for your work, and for bringing LMS / Squeezebox Player to the Pi

    However, I don't manage to make it work on my Rpi model B, with an Hifiberry Digi (first generation, not the +), and the latest 3.22 version of Picore Player. Using the web interface, in the Squeezelite Settings tab, I don't see any "Hifiberry Digi" entry in the list. I'm new to Picore Player, and i may have missed something, but it could be related to the same problem "renaud" posted about Hifiberry DAC not appearing in the list :

    Quote Originally Posted by renaud View Post
    Ok, I've just installed a previous 3.11 and "Hifiberry DAC" is here. I am listening my old Raspb B+ with an old Hifiberry DAC and it is working now.

    So is seems "HifiBerry DAC" in Audio Output has diapered between 3.11 & 3.22.
    I haven't tried the 3.11 yet to see if it solves the problem, I will and post the result here. But if you have an idea / a workaround, I'm listening !

    Regards

  5. #785
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    895
    Quote Originally Posted by Mair View Post
    Hello. I am trying to get Relay Attentutor working at Picore as fast as possible. I mailed to all allo contacts I have including their techical engineer.

    But can you please give me your email address so I forward it to them and they contact you?
    I have received some info from Allo.......I'll take a look at it.

  6. #786
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Prouch View Post

    I haven't tried the 3.11 yet to see if it solves the problem, I will and post the result here. But if you have an idea / a workaround, I'm listening !

    Regards
    FYI - I had the exact same problem (original Digi with a RPi model B) and had to go back to 2.06 to see the "Hifiberry Digi" option (which is working great - selecting the DAC option on 3.11 did not).

  7. #787
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    895
    Quote Originally Posted by ctownj30 View Post
    FYI - I had the exact same problem (original Digi with a RPi model B) and had to go back to 2.06 to see the "Hifiberry Digi" option (which is working great - selecting the DAC option on 3.11 did not).
    Thanks for reporting, I do have an old hifiberry dac running on a Model A, But I'm not crazy about tearing this setup apart. I'm still running a 3.13 kernel on this system. I'm not sure if Steen or Greg has some old hardware around to play with. I'm working on the transition to 4.14 kernels, we'll see if we can resolve the old hardware issues.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •