Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 71 of 89 FirstFirst ... 2161697071727381 ... LastLast
Results 701 to 710 of 888
  1. #701
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    937
    Yes, you would have to add a usb wifi stick to get that.

  2. #702
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    I have added it to the next release... pCP 3.23

    If you are using a script you could use the long hand method, add:

    Code:
    . /home/tc/www/cgi-bin/pcp-functions
    . /home/tc/www/cgi-bin/pcp-lms-functions
    pcp_lms_pause
    regards
    Greg

    You made my day! Thank you!

  3. #703
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    8

    config.txt

    i have seen that the following settings are very popular in some configurations based on the argument that:

    1. arm_freq, gpu_freq and sdram_freq should be multiples of each other
    2. the lower the voltage, the better things are
    3. sdram latency can be tweaked for better sound

    arm_freq=666
    over_voltage=-10
    gpu_freq=333
    sdram_freq=333
    sdram_schmoo=0x02000020
    over_voltage_sdram_p=-5
    over_voltage_sdram_i=-14
    over_voltage_sdram_c=-6.

    i applied theses settings and pCP 3.22 boots successfully but did not notice any improvement in sound. any opinions on re. these settings, what they do etc?

  4. #704
    Senior Member Julf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,454
    Quote Originally Posted by mcduman View Post
    i have seen that the following settings are very popular in some configurations based on the argument that:

    1. arm_freq, gpu_freq and sdram_freq should be multiples of each other
    2. the lower the voltage, the better things are
    3. sdram latency can be tweaked for better sound

    arm_freq=666
    over_voltage=-10
    gpu_freq=333
    sdram_freq=333
    sdram_schmoo=0x02000020
    over_voltage_sdram_p=-5
    over_voltage_sdram_i=-14
    over_voltage_sdram_c=-6.

    i applied theses settings and pCP 3.22 boots successfully but did not notice any improvement in sound. any opinions on re. these settings, what they do etc?
    What they do? Nothing for sound quality. They might make your system less stable. The only way to get improvements in sound quality is to test, measure and verify after each tweak, but none of these will do anything in that regard.
    "To try to judge the real from the false will always be hard. In this fast-growing art of 'high fidelity' the quackery will bear a solid gilt edge that will fool many people" - Paul W Klipsch, 1953

  5. #705
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    24

    Re: Pi zero W wifi fails

    Hi,

    Firstly, a big thank you for all your support and patience with me in resolving my wifi issue. I am currently trying another channel which seems clear enough for now, to see how I get on (hopefully a future update will allow regions to be set as with Raspain). Currently really enjoying the multi-room synced music (am ordering more Pi / Amp-Zeros). Sounds great. I'm a huge fan of this software (have donated as well).

    One small question. Do I need to set 'Power On/Off GPIO' to match the soft mute pin for the amp zero? If so, what to? OR is this done automatically with the Amp zero audio device is selected?

    Thanks again,
    Toonie.

  6. #706
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    937
    I donĺt see where the Amp Zero has any gpio connection. Pin 38 is gpio20, which shows unused.


    https://www.justboom.co/technical-guides/boards-pinout/

  7. #707
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    I donĺt see where the Amp Zero has any gpio connection. Pin 38 is gpio20, which shows unused.


    https://www.justboom.co/technical-guides/boards-pinout/
    OK my mistake. I see that the Amp HAT has a soft mute signal, and the Amp zero doesn't.

    Cheers,
    Toonie.

  8. #708

    Crashes with 3.22

    Hi folks,

    I am using pCP on a Raspberry Pi 3 Model B, with iQAudio DAC+, 7'' touchscreen and jivelite.

    I had done the update from 3.21 (Audio) to 3.22 (Audio), but regularly experienced crashes (once a day). This occurred usually when I used the search (full text search PlugIn) on the touchscreen. It just said "Connecting to piCorePlayer" or something similar, and did not react further. Also no control from web interface or App possible. The pCP web interface showed Squeezelite and LMS running, but LMS did not react, e.g. no settings or log files available. Without the logs, I could not track the issue, so I always rebooted pCP, and it worked again for a day or so.

    I then switched back to 3.21 Audio, and everything runs as usual without a crash.

    Nevertheless, I would like to help tracking this issue, but how? I was told that there were some hot fixes on the 3.22 available, but I had not installed them. Could they help?

  9. #709
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    937
    There are no hotfixes for 3.22. What is your network connection?

    I don't run the audio version with LMS, nor would I recommend it.

  10. #710
    I use a WiFI connection. As I said, with 3.21 Audio, everything works perfectly fine, so my simple logic tells me that something must have changed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •