Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 28 of 30 FirstFirst ... 182627282930 LastLast
Results 271 to 280 of 298
  1. #271
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,748

    Synology 7.9.1 packages

    > If it plays well, this is after +/-10s. sometimes it does not run.


    [17-09-07 11:31:09.5573] Slim::Player::Protocols::HTTPS::new (37)
    Couldn't create socket binding to with timeout: 10 - Resource
    temporarily unavailable
    [17-09-07 11:31:09.5577] Slim::Player::Song:pen (471) Warning: stream
    failed to open [https://radios.rtbf.be/laprem1ere-64.aac].
    [17-09-07 11:31:09.5582]
    Slim::Player::StreamingController::_playersMessage (789) Probl├â┬Ęme:
    impossible de joindre le serveur:: https://radios.rtbf.be/laprem1ere-64.aac

    Your server seems to have a problem reaching the remote server.
    "temporarily available" might be an issue on the other side.

    Is this only happening with this particular stream or any stream?

    --
    --

    Michael

  2. #272
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    >
    Slim::Player::StreamingController::_playersMessage (789) Probl├ƒ┬Ęme:
    impossible de joindre le serveur:: https://radios.rtbf.be/laprem1ere-64.aac

    Your server seems to have a problem reaching the remote server.
    "temporarily available" might be an issue on the other side.

    Is this only happening with this particular stream or any stream?
    With this stream only and only if launch it from SQbox Webconsole or ipeng. I'm reading this radio from my iphone/ipad without any problem.
    very strange.
    Is there a general debug level to activate to see everything in LMS ?

  3. #273
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    467

    Trying to get Deezer to work via Ickstream with LMS on my DS916+

    I am trying to get Deezer to run via Ickstream on my DS916+ Synology NAS.....

    I can populate the playlist in LMS with Songs from Deezer, but they don't play. (They just skip to the next track)

    Spotify will play from Ickstream However.
    And Deezer will play via the LMS Pluggin, but it is not lossless FLAC, like what I get from Ickstream


    And Deezer worked just fine via Ickstream when I had LMS running on a Raspberry Pi.
    Last edited by Cut-Throat; 2017-09-08 at 05:58.

  4. #274
    A quick question, how do I turn off auto-suggestions in the browser client? They are a huge pain in the **, they interrupt one's typing....

  5. #275
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,748

    Synology 7.9.1 packages

    > A quick question, how do I turn off auto-suggestions in the browser
    > client? They are a huge pain in the **, they interrupt one's typing....


    Please open a new thread. Unless this is asking about Synology's web UI
    this doesn't belong here.

    And then please add more information what you see in which place.

    --

    Michael

  6. #276
    Senior Member HarryPotter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    194
    Hi Martin and others

    I can not use the LMS package anymore on DS415+ with DSM 6.1.3-15152 Update 4 and I am deseperately seeking for help.

    The package is running, 2 Squeezeboxes, a Boom and Squeeze Player on S4 can see and connect to the server. But I couldnt play anything. All songs seemed to play for about 10 seconds, then jumping to the next one. But that was only on the Squeeze Player screen, none of the player really plyed anything.
    Streaming a few internet radios went well.

    Only on the S4 I could play all my music, none of the other players.

    So I decided to reinstall Synologys LMS package.

    Now I am stuck, all players are connected, but no web interface is ever loading. So no configuration, no music no nothing.

    Does it have to do with the the chaos of php5 and php7, MariaDB5 and MariaDB10, apache and nginx on Synoboxes?


    I can give you full access to the server if you are interested to help.

    Thank you

    Regards
    HP
    DS415+ / DSM 6.1.3-15152-4 / ST4000VN000-2AH166
    LMS 7.9.0-164
    2 Squeezebox 3 + Boom

  7. #277
    Senior Member HarryPotter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    194
    Update:

    OK, the interface is reachable, my fault, the link from DSM was using my DDNS and not the internal IP.

    Using the Squeeze Player and Squeeze Commander apps on Samsung S4 works without any issues.
    Streaming internet radios to Squeeboxes and Boom works as well.
    But thats it. Most musik does simply not play anymore. It looks like it plays for a couple of seconds, but no output, then skips to next song and so on. Only a very few titles can be played, skipping to the next doesnt work, "connection timeout"

    Installed now LMS on a PC. Plays everything just fine.

    LMS on DS seems to be dead. WTF :-(

    Regards
    HP
    DS415+ / DSM 6.1.3-15152-4 / ST4000VN000-2AH166
    LMS 7.9.0-164
    2 Squeezebox 3 + Boom

  8. #278
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    467
    Quote Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
    Installed now LMS on a PC. Plays everything just fine.

    LMS on DS seems to be dead. WTF :-(

    Regards
    HP
    I can tell you that LMS is working just fine on my DS916+ ..... It probably depends on what type of CPU your 'DS' is using. I am on this LMS Version However --- Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1503129892 @ Sat Aug 19 09:00:13 UTC 2017

    Name:  DS916+.jpg
Views: 98
Size:  36.5 KB
    Last edited by Cut-Throat; 2017-09-16 at 18:03.

  9. #279
    Senior Member HarryPotter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    194
    Hi

    Update: Installed it now on a DS713+ with DSM 6.1.3-15152 Update 3 (not yet updated to 4). Same library.

    Works....
    DS415+ / DSM 6.1.3-15152-4 / ST4000VN000-2AH166
    LMS 7.9.0-164
    2 Squeezebox 3 + Boom

  10. #280
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,748
    Are your files m4a? Some NAS have slightly outdated glibc versions which seem to conflict with some of the helper applications shipped with LMS. See eg. http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...MS-M4a-Support
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - MusicArtistInfo, MusicInfoSCR

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •