Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.

Help mounting a drive with PicorePlayer

I have asked this before but I still cannot for the life of me get my music to show up in Picoreplayer 3.11. I am trying to use either a 256 gb usb stick or a 3tb powered external drive but have had no luck. I have added the extension "util-linux.tcz" and I have also added additional file systems and the pcp can see my drive:

Name:  Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 12.57.58 PM.png
Views: 251
Size:  32.0 KB

When I go into LMS the mounted drive shows but when I click on "music" it does not drill down and when I scan for my music no files are added:

Name:  Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 12.59.42 PM.png
Size:  76.5 KB

Can someone please advise what I am doing wrong? I am a total linux noob so please feel free to talk to me like a child and hold my hand as needed. I have resorted to using my windows computer again but would rather not. Thanks for your help.

Quote Originally Posted by usc95 View Post
    I have asked this before but I still cannot for the life of me get my music to show up in Picoreplayer 3.11. I am trying to use either a 256 gb usb stick or a 3tb powered external drive but have had no luck. I have added the extension "util-linux.tcz" and I have also added additional file systems and the pcp can see my drive:

Name:  Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 12.57.58 PM.png
Size:  32.0 KB

When I go into LMS the mounted drive shows but when I click on "music" it does not drill down and when I scan for my music no files are added:

Name:  Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 12.59.42 PM.png
Size:  76.5 KB

Can someone please advise what I am doing wrong? I am a total linux noob so please feel free to talk to me like a child and hold my hand as needed. I have resorted to using my windows computer again but would rather not. Thanks for your help.

How are the drives formatted ?
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezePlayer,PiCorePlayer x3,Wandboard