Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Developer request

Hi all,

I currently run squeezelite on a variety of Raspberry Pi's fed into a multi-room amplifier. I must confess, I love to tinker, but I'm no expert when it comes to programming the Pi's.

My amplifier has a 3.3v trigger which will turn the amp on from standby. ( amp manual here: http://www.daytonaudio.com/media/res...l-revision.pdf)

I need each Raspberry Pi to send a 3.3v signal to the amp whenever that squeezelite player is powered on. Maybe the Pi can supply a small 3.3v trigger without needing additional power supplies?

I've seen various people have a crack at this in the past but the code is way above my level and I wouldn't know how to implement it. I'm willing to pay for somebody to help me come up with a suitable solution.

Thanks for reading,

Scott.

Easy to wire from a pi's GPIO header out to the amp in that case. You can set a GPIO pin to 3.3v or 5v with a couple of lines of shell code so it would be easy to script this.
    --
    Hardware: 3x Touch, 1x Radio, 2x Receivers, 1 HP Microserver NAS with Debian+LMS 7.9.0
    Music: ~1300 CDs, as 450 GB of 16/44k FLACs. No less than 3x 24/44k albums..

Quote Originally Posted by swc_scotty View Post
    Hi all,

I currently run squeezelite on a variety of Raspberry Pi's fed into a multi-room amplifier. I must confess, I love to tinker, but I'm no expert when it comes to programming the Pi's.

My amplifier has a 3.3v trigger which will turn the amp on from standby. ( amp manual here: http://www.daytonaudio.com/media/res...l-revision.pdf)

I need each Raspberry Pi to send a 3.3v signal to the amp whenever that squeezelite player is powered on. Maybe the Pi can supply a small 3.3v trigger without needing additional power supplies?