Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member adamslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    1,212

    Restoring players deleted in Squeeze Commander

    I* have deleted players while in the edit mode in Squeeze Commander (the screen where you can sync them etc). These players don't appear anywhere, either in SC or in the web interface. Any idea how I can get them back?

    * I was going to blame a child, as I feel so stupid, but it would be dishonest!
    PC, JRiver/Tidal, Digital XO, Asus Xonar u7, Rotel RB976MkII, JBL L300
    LMS: 3xBoom, 1xRadio, Chromecast Audio

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    523
    You should be able to connect FROM those players TO your LMS or mysbc.

  3. #3
    Senior Member adamslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    1,212
    Oh forgot to say that they are Chromecast Audio devices connected through Castbridge.

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
    PC, JRiver/Tidal, Digital XO, Asus Xonar u7, Rotel RB976MkII, JBL L300
    LMS: 3xBoom, 1xRadio, Chromecast Audio

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    523
    Then have look at the castbridge settings, if you can reenable them there.

  5. #5
    Senior Member adamslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    1,212
    It looks like Castbridge found the player, but there is something that hides them within LMS. I can't find any setting to restore them.

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
    PC, JRiver/Tidal, Digital XO, Asus Xonar u7, Rotel RB976MkII, JBL L300
    LMS: 3xBoom, 1xRadio, Chromecast Audio

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    523
    Then I'm out of ideas. You better ask in the castbridge thread then.

    Frohes Fest

  7. #7
    Senior Member adamslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    1,212
    Thanks for trying. I don't think it's about Castbridge though, as it's invisible throughout LMS
    PC, JRiver/Tidal, Digital XO, Asus Xonar u7, Rotel RB976MkII, JBL L300
    LMS: 3xBoom, 1xRadio, Chromecast Audio

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    523
    Then set up a second lms with castbridge plugin. When you see your chrome casts there send them to your old lms or fetch them from there.

  9. #9
    Senior Member adamslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    1,212
    Ooh that might work, I'll try that when I have some down time
    PC, JRiver/Tidal, Digital XO, Asus Xonar u7, Rotel RB976MkII, JBL L300
    LMS: 3xBoom, 1xRadio, Chromecast Audio

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •