Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 99
  1. #1

    Vortexbox forums & VB Wiki domains dead?

    I'm running Vortexbox...

    Issue resolved
    Last edited by properjob; 2016-12-22 at 18:31. Reason: Issue with my device not VB domains

  2. #2
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Västerås Sweden
    Posts
    16,132
    They work just fine for me ?

    http://vortexbox.org/forum
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  3. #3
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Västerås Sweden
    Posts
    16,132
    And the wiki works to http://wiki.vortexbox.org
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  4. #4
    Ok must be some weird DNS issue with my android phone (tried both home wifi & 4G) - seems fine on the laptop!!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19

    The Site Does Not Work for Me and my VB Has Not Updated in Weeks

    I get a message that the server crashed this morning (and it seems to have happened some time ago). Also, My Vortexbox has not updated in weeks. Is something up? Thanks all.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Västerås Sweden
    Posts
    16,132
    Yes thier website and forum is down .maybe it's maintanence?

    Store is open http://www.vortexbox.co.uk

    Try an email ?

    Audiostore Ltd
    Admin@vortexbox.co.uk
    Audiostore Ltd
    15 Mount Sion
    Royal Tunbridge Wells
    Kent
    TN1 1UD
    United Kingdom
    +44(0)1892 888 456 Mob: +44(0)7585 808778
    Email: admin@vortexbox.co.uk
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,071
    They had a server crash. This has been posted at vortexbox.org for a few days:
    ================


    Our server crashed this morning and the drive is not recoverable. We are working to get vortexbox.org back on-line as soon as possible.


    Our wiki and VortexBox downloads are still avalible at

    wiki.vortexbox.org

    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    192
    iI wonder if this is why I am having all these issues w/Spotify?


    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    They had a server crash. This has been posted at vortexbox.org for a few days:
    ================


    Our server crashed this morning and the drive is not recoverable. We are working to get vortexbox.org back on-line as soon as possible.


    Our wiki and VortexBox downloads are still avalible at

    wiki.vortexbox.org

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,071
    Quote Originally Posted by bb1959 View Post
    iI wonder if this is why I am having all these issues w/Spotify?
    No, the VB forum server has nothing to do with Spotify or anything else running on your squeezeboxes.
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by bb1959 View Post
    iI wonder if this is why I am having all these issues w/Spotify?
    No, the Spotify issue seems to be related to switching over to support Spotify Family (so you can have 5 versions of Spotify running potentially). There is an official version and a protocol handler. There is also a new 3rd party Spotify family addon as Triode's is now not being maintained. Try both, see which you prefer.

    I did that and it cured operational problems but I lost a couple of playlists I'd created on LMS Spotify as they'd stopped syncing and I couldn't find a way of copying the LMS playlists back to Spotify The playlists work now but seem to take a good while to load.

    Try this thread (one of a few on Spotify issues) http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...playlist/page2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •