Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 35 of 35
  1. #31
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,163
    Quote Originally Posted by mandryka View Post
    I have done now, and it's now down to about 30 seconds. Thank you gentlemen!
    You can add them back back one by one and find the culprit . My guess is that there one or two plugins not behaving very well , it may depend on settings within those plugins too .
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  2. #32
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > The last time I restarted it took 15 minutes for the server to fire up.

    Ok, now you probably have to define what you consider "fire up". When
    does this process start, and when do you consider it done?

    >> [16-10-15 19:40:41.0099] Plugins::Spotify::Spotifyd::_checkAlive (146)
    >> spotifyd has failed restarting


    19:40 - last entry of the previous run.

    >> [16-10-15 19:45:29.0807] main::init (384) Starting Logitech Media Server
    >> (v7.9.0, 1473501469, Sat Sep 17 04:05:47 CUT 2016) perl 5.014001 -
    >> MSWin32-x86-multi-thread


    19:45 - five minutes later it seems to be back up and running.

    >> [16-10-15 19:45:49.6300] Plugins::Qobuz::Plugin::__ANON__ (46) Success:
    >> using Text::LevenshteinXS to speed Qobuz up.
    >> [16-10-15 19:57:11.4402]
    >> Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::Players::_player s_error (359) Unable
    >> to get players from SN: Connect timed out: Bad file descriptor, retrying
    >> in 60 seconds


    19:57 - another 12 minutes later there are networking related issues
    reported. But between the previous event and this is nothing. What
    exactly did you time?

    > The cache is stored on the internal hard drive
    > (C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Cache)


    How much is left on that drive?

    --

    Michael
    I just saw your question, what I was timing was from the point at which windows started to the point at which LMS responded, that's to say http://127.0.0.1:9000/ loaded, and my squeezebox came alive.

    Another restart after the one which took less than a minute took about 4 minutes, strangely.

  3. #33
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,779

    Make my system load the LMS faster please!

    > I just saw your question, what I was timing was from the point at which
    > windows started to the point at which LMS responded, that's to say
    > http://127.0.0.1:9000/ loaded, and my squeezebox came alive.


    And how did you figure it it was LMS taking that long, and not some
    other component of your system?

    --

    Michael

  4. #34
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,779

    Make my system load the LMS faster please!

    > How do I find out? I just restarted it and it took more than 10
    > minutes, from 19,36 to 19,49 here's the server log
    >
    >> [16-10-21 19:36:42.2958] main::init (384) Starting Logitech Media Server
    >> (v7.9.0, 1473501469, Sat Sep 17 04:05:47 CUT 2016) perl 5.014001 -
    >> MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
    >> [16-10-21 19:49:32.5465] Slim::Formats::XML::gotErrorViaHTTP (310)
    >> Error: getting http://www.mysqueezebox.com/api/sounds/v1/opml
    >> Connect timed out: Bad file descriptor


    But that's just 10+ minutes between the initial message and the first
    error message. It doesn't tell you how long it took to start up. Those
    errors could show up days after the start only.

    --

    Michael

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,151
    Are Library statistics disabled? Settings / Advanced / Performance - Library Statistics.
    A camel is a racehorse designed by a committee.

    Seen sprayed on the outside wall of the local library -
    Three things I hate in life :
    1. Vandalism
    2. Irony
    3. Lists

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •