Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Senior Member DJanGo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,371
    Quote Originally Posted by loaky View Post
    Sorry to hijack your post, though sounds like yours is fixed.
    Hi,

    please clean your browser cache that issue is a client & browser related issue with lms.
    Not a lms issue.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1

    LMS 7.9 web interface broken

    Quote Originally Posted by DJanGo View Post
    Hi,

    please clean your browser cache that issue is a client & browser related issue with lms.
    Not a lms issue.
    Yes it is an LMS issue. I have
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 1475786002 @ Mon Oct 10 04:37:29 UTC 2016
    and have installed it on both Windows and Deb

    Both have the same "spinning wheel" and the message "Loading Logitech Media Server..."

    Clearing the browser cache does not help.

  3. #13
    Senior Member DJanGo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,371
    Quote Originally Posted by jtnn60 View Post
    Yes it is an LMS issue. I have
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 1475786002 @ Mon Oct 10 04:37:29 UTC 2016
    and have installed it on both Windows and Deb

    Both have the same "spinning wheel" and the message "Loading Logitech Media Server..."

    Clearing the browser cache does not help.
    i dont think so.

    do you use kaspersky?
    did you checked the log files?

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    12
    HI Guys, I'm having the same problem.
    web interface won't load suck at "loading ... " over the green LMS frame.

    I'm running Kasperky and chrome and firefox on a win10 / LMS running on Synology.Everything was fine until .. maybe the last install!?

    I cleaned the browser cache using CCcleaner the chrome cache not sure it's enough

    How to clean the server side?
    How do you read the Kaspersky log .. I've checked some logs using the client interface but nothing linked to LMS ??! What should I look for?

    Let me know.

    Thanks
    Last edited by ray_78; 2017-02-09 at 10:38.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    526
    Switch off Kaperskys website injection, or so.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by karlek View Post
    Switch off Kaperskys website injection, or so.
    I suspended Kaspersky and this has done the trick!!
    Thanks much

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •