Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 102 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 1011
  1. #21
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,143
    hi sckramer,

    We probably need to look further into this to make it less confusing.

    You should really set "Output setting" correctly. This is a manual operation. Look under the "more>" > "Squeezelite found these output devices" for valid options. (something like sysdefault:CARD=Schiit-dac)

    Back when we wrote this code, the USB sound card would always load *before* the onboard sound card. So, USB sound CARD=0. This would cause a problem for people using the onboard sound card because the card number would depend if there was any USB sound cards installed.

    Somewhere along the line, the firmware changed so the onboard sound card is always loaded as CARD=0 (unless it is disabled of course), then USB and I2S sound cards.

    regards
    Greg

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    336

    Squeezelite does not run after upgrade

    Hi,

    Just updated a Pi2B with a hifiberry DAC+ from 2.06 to 3.00. Squeezelite does not seem to be able to start, even when I click on restart.

    I have raplhy's v1.8.4-762 installed and running a top after ssh'ing in I can see that the process is not there. Not sure how I can try to debug this, but I've uploaded the report to pastebin:

    http://pastebin.com/WBrpPsMU
    Last edited by Wigster; 2016-08-14 at 23:14.

  3. #23
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,143
    Quote Originally Posted by Wigster View Post
    Hi,

    Just updated a Pi2B with a hifiberry DAC+ from 2.06 to 3.00. Squeezelite does not seem to be able to start, even when I click on restart.

    I have raplhy's v1.8.4-762 installed and running a top after ssh'ing in I can see that the process is not there. Not sure how I can try to debug this, but I've uploaded the report to pastebin:

    http://pastebin.com/WBrpPsMU
    hi Wigster,

    Your config.cfg looks good.

    I assume you tried a reboot.

    Try reselecting "Audio output" to a different setting then back.

    @everyone,

    Can you confirm that the pastebin link is not accessible?

    regards
    Greg

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    26

    confirm pastebin not available.

    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    hi Wigster,

    Your config.cfg looks good.

    I assume you tried a reboot.

    Try reselecting "Audio output" to a different setting then back.

    @everyone,

    Can you confirm that the pastebin link is not accessible?

    regards
    Greg
    confirm pastebin not available.

  5. #25
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,143
    Thanks nowhinjing.

  6. #26
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    749
    Quote Originally Posted by Squeezed_Rotel View Post
    One of my players (the only one upgraded to version 3.0), wont allow squeezelite to start. Curiously however, I did upgrade my picore server (server only, not a player), and it does have squeezelite running. It's a server only, so no output chosen. I tried changing the output DAC choices on the newly upgraded player, but to no avail. Squeezelite won't run.
    I have upgraded my squeezelite from 2.06 to 3.0 and I too have the problem where squeezelite will not start (HiFiBerry DAC+)
    Have tried reselecting another output and back but still does not work, will try from clean img - a bit of a pain but not a great one.
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezePlayer,PiCorePlayer x3,Wandboard
    Server: LMS Version: 7.9.0 - 1475786002 on Centos 7 VM on ESXi 6 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud
    Remotes: iPeng8/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite
    Music: 383GB,1269 albums 17756 songs 4381 artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  7. #27
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    749

    Feature request !

    Can the settings for framebuffer size be put into the gui ?

    I have to edit config.txt in order to have Jivelite work at 1920x1080

    Not a biggy but would be nice !
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezePlayer,PiCorePlayer x3,Wandboard
    Server: LMS Version: 7.9.0 - 1475786002 on Centos 7 VM on ESXi 6 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud
    Remotes: iPeng8/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite
    Music: 383GB,1269 albums 17756 songs 4381 artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  8. #28
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    749
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff07971 View Post
    I have upgraded my squeezelite from 2.06 to 3.0 and I too have the problem where squeezelite will not start (HiFiBerry DAC+)
    Have tried reselecting another output and back but still does not work, will try from clean img - a bit of a pain but not a great one.
    Have tried from clean img but squeezelite still will not start.
    I ssh'd in and ran sueezelite -l

    Code:
    tc@RPi2-2:/$ /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/squeezelite-armv6hf -l
    Output devices:
      null                           - Discard all samples (playback) or generate zero samples (capture)
      sysdefault:CARD=ALSA           - bcm2835 ALSA, bcm2835 ALSA - Default Audio Device
    It appears that hifiberry DAC+ is not being detected.

    config.txt shows overlay
    Code:
    # Remove audio hiss
    # disable_audio_dither=1
    lcd_rotate=2
    dtoverlay=lirc-rpi,gpio_in_pin=25
    dtoverlay=hifiberry-dacplus

    and lsmod shows modules loaded
    Code:
    tc@RPi2-2:/$ lsmod
    Module                  Size  Used by    Tainted: G
    uinput                  7561  1
    snd_soc_hifiberry_dac     2568  0
    snd_soc_bcm2835_i2s     6366  0
    snd_soc_pcm512x_i2c     2281  0
    snd_soc_pcm512x        17406  1 snd_soc_pcm512x_i2c
    snd_soc_hifiberry_dacplus     4169  0
    snd_soc_core          129518  4 snd_soc_hifiberry_dac,snd_soc_bcm2835_i2s,snd_soc_pcm512x,snd_soc_hifiberry_dacplus
    snd_bcm2835            20630  0
    snd_pcm_dmaengine       3467  1 snd_soc_core
    regmap_i2c              3431  1 snd_soc_pcm512x_i2c
    snd_pcm                77898  6 snd_soc_hifiberry_dac,snd_soc_pcm512x,snd_soc_hifiberry_dacplus,snd_soc_core,snd_bcm2835,snd_pcm_dmaengine
    snd_timer              19654  1 snd_pcm
    snd                    54134  4 snd_soc_core,snd_bcm2835,snd_pcm,snd_timer
    lirc_rpi                6718  3
    lirc_dev                8341  1 lirc_rpi
    rc_core                17430  1 lirc_dev
    squashfs               29704 18
    zram                   21852  1
    zsmalloc               12458  1 zram
    lz4_compress            3028  1 zram
    spi_bcm2835             6868  0
    bcm2835_gpiomem         3211  0
    i2c_bcm2708             4884  0
    bcm2835_wdt             3434  0
    uio_pdrv_genirq         3202  0
    uio                     8544  1 uio_pdrv_genirq
    Last edited by Jeff07971; 2016-08-15 at 03:10.
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezePlayer,PiCorePlayer x3,Wandboard
    Server: LMS Version: 7.9.0 - 1475786002 on Centos 7 VM on ESXi 6 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud
    Remotes: iPeng8/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite
    Music: 383GB,1269 albums 17756 songs 4381 artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    hi Wigster,

    Your config.cfg looks good.

    Try reselecting "Audio output" to a different setting then back.
    Thanks for taking a look.

    Indeed, when I switch the Audio output to Analog, Squeezelite comes up after reboot. But when I switch it back to the HiFiberry DAC+ it again fails to start.

    I have the DAC+ Pro if that makes any difference.

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Wigster View Post
    Thanks for taking a look.

    Indeed, when I switch the Audio output to Analog, Squeezelite comes up after reboot. But when I switch it back to the HiFiberry DAC+ it again fails to start.

    I have the DAC+ Pro if that makes any difference.
    Same problem here with HifiBerry Dac + pro.

    /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/squeezelite-armv6hf -l and aplay -l also don't show the device listed

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •