Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 104 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 1032
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    120
    When i do an update from 2.6 to 3.0 over the webinterface will all settings be overwritten or is everything like it was?

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    17
    For me It works like a charm. Did the update from the 2.06.... It solves the issue with wifi on Pi3 and Digi+ , just need a reboot after connecting the wifi !!!

  3. #13
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    810
    Quote Originally Posted by Olivier View Post
    For me It works like a charm. Did the update from the 2.06.... It solves the issue with wifi on Pi3 and Digi+ , just need a reboot after connecting the wifi !!!
    Downloads from our repo (lms, lirc, and others) are broken. Any one who managed to grab an image before it was pulled will want to re-do it when we get the fixed version up.

    So much for testing. Sorry.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Downloads from our repo (lms, lirc, and others) are broken. Any one who managed to grab an image before it was pulled will want to re-do it when we get the fixed version up.

    So much for testing. Sorry.

    SO lucky i am !!!
    It works, just two things for the moment:
    - Can't change the buffer size in squeezelite setting, --> wrong format for 8196:16392 , but seriously "blank" works fine
    -the volume of LMS goes back to default setting

    I've rebooted many times to be check everything, because of some message "backup failed" appeared
    Last edited by Olivier; 2016-08-14 at 14:03.

  5. #15
    Senior Member sbp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,062
    Ok thanks for your patience, Paul fixed the issue, so please try it again.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://sites.google.com/site/picoreplayer/home

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  6. #16
    Senior Member sckramer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    283
    Quote Originally Posted by Olivier View Post
    SO lucky i am !!!
    It works, just two things for the moment:
    - Can't change the buffer size in squeezelite setting, --> wrong format for 8196:16392 , but seriously "blank" works fine
    -the volume of LMS goes back to default setting

    I've rebooted many times to be check everything, because of some message "backup failed" appeared
    works for me

    Maybe update it's squeezelite to:

    Squeezelite v1.8.4-762

    I can set the buffer to yours or big like 1000:800000 for the pi3
    Scott Kramer - AudioSystem - YouTube - Twitter

  7. #17
    Senior Member sckramer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    283

    USB out (Fresh install)

    FYI, USB refused to work until I commented out the analog audio in config.txt

    Maybe this should be automatic when changing to USB & viseversa?

    ssh in, commands: m1,c1,vicfg -> (edit), (save) --> pcp br

    comment out:
    dtparam=audio=on -> #dtparam=audio=on
    Last edited by sckramer; 2016-08-14 at 17:14.
    Scott Kramer - AudioSystem - YouTube - Twitter

  8. #18
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,185
    hi sckramer,

    All I can see you have done is change the card number of your USB sound card.

    The onboard sound card usually defaults to CARD=0, therefore your USB card would be CARD=1. If you disable the onboard sound card your USB card becomes CARD=0.

    I suppose there is a chance that there might be circumstances when the order is reversed, but I haven't seen it happen for a long time.

    What is your "Output setting"? This controls what card ALSA uses for output.

    regards
    Greg

  9. #19
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    810
    Quote Originally Posted by sckramer View Post
    FYI, USB refused to work until I commented out the analog audio in config.txt

    Maybe this should be automatic when changing to USB & viseversa?

    ssh in, commands: m1,c1,vicfg -> (edit), (save) --> pcp br

    comment out:
    dtparam=audio=on -> #dtparam=audio=on

    Attachment 20931
    Not a problem with my USB devices.. But then there are hundreds out there. Thanks for the info.

  10. #20
    Senior Member sckramer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    283
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    hi sckramer,

    All I can see you have done is change the card number of your USB sound card.

    The onboard sound card usually defaults to CARD=0, therefore your USB card would be CARD=1. If you disable the onboard sound card your USB card becomes CARD=0.

    I suppose there is a chance that there might be circumstances when the order is reversed, but I haven't seen it happen for a long time.

    What is your "Output setting"? This controls what card ALSA uses for output.

    regards
    Greg
    (removed the image showing USB devices, not really relevant)


    Just letting you know what I got right out of the box... set to USB, dead air. (I had a Schiit dac plugged in)

    The output setting is auto set to empty <blank> when I selected USB.

    Cycled it back to analog/usb a few times, tried a diff dac etc... never worked

    Did the config edit & it worked... I normally never use USB, I have no idea what to set the Output setting to.

    The Output box is still blank now & is working (USB is card0 now I presume)


    Thought this may make it a little more robust for other people & to just work out of the box.
    Last edited by sckramer; 2016-08-14 at 17:17.
    Scott Kramer - AudioSystem - YouTube - Twitter

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •