Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 816171819 LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 186
  1. #171
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    821
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > More info on this. I tried again using a track from my local library as
    > the seed track and the "Don't stop the music" playlist was indeed from
    > Spotify. However if the seed track is actually from Spotify then a "Song
    > mix" is generated instead. Is this expected behaviour?


    No. And it's certainly not what I'm seeing. Try a different track?
    Something you really don't have in your local library. Would it still
    pick local tracks?

    --

    Michael
    Just tried again with a different track from Spotify and the generated playlist was from Spotify. Tried again with the original track and again the playlist was from Spotify. I have no idea why it didn't work when I tried the other day. Does the plugin have a failsafe mode where it plays a song mix if it cannot generate a playlist for some reason?

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  2. #172
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,700

    New in 7.9: "Don't Stop The Music"

    > Just tried again with a different track from Spotify and the generated
    > playlist was from Spotify. Tried again with the original track and again
    > the playlist was from Spotify. I have no idea why it didn't work when I
    > tried the other day. Does the plugin have a failsafe mode where it plays
    > a song mix if it cannot generate a playlist for some reason?


    Yes, the plugin really tries not to let the music stop. If it all other
    sources fail, it would start a random mix.


    --

    Michael

  3. #173
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    201
    Hi all. Have noticed something unusual happening with DSTM just in the last 2 weeks. If playing one SB Touch using DSTM and I turn on a second synced SBT then the music continues but it repeats the current song ad finitum until I skip back or forth. Strange, hadn't noticed it until last week but it is now a feature every time!

    Cheers, David

  4. #174
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,700

    New in 7.9: "Don't Stop The Music"

    > Hi all. Have noticed something unusual happening with DSTM just in the
    > last 2 weeks. If playing one SB Touch using DSTM and I turn on a second
    > synced SBT then the music continues but it repeats the current song ad
    > finitum until I skip back or forth. Strange, hadn't noticed it until
    > last week but it is now a feature every time!


    Is one of them playing a random mix? What 7.9.x build are you running?

    --

    Michael

  5. #175
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    201
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Hi all. Have noticed something unusual happening with DSTM just in the
    > last 2 weeks. If playing one SB Touch using DSTM and I turn on a second
    > synced SBT then the music continues but it repeats the current song ad
    > finitum until I skip back or forth. Strange, hadn't noticed it until
    > last week but it is now a feature every time!


    Is one of them playing a random mix? What 7.9.x build are you running?

    --

    Michael
    LMS 7.9.1 - 1494667952-arm-readynas but I am about to install latest update 7.9.1 - 1497530649-arm-readynas
    DSTM set to Spotify recommendations on both players.

    EDIT: 7.9.1 - 1497530649 installed and I have not been able to replicate the issue. All good, but will keep an eye on it!

    David
    Last edited by DavidBulluss; 2017-06-17 at 18:24.

  6. #176
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,700

    New in 7.9: "Don't Stop The Music"

    >> Is one of them playing a random mix? What 7.9.x build are you running?
    >
    > LMS 7.9.1 - 1494667952-arm-readynas but I am about to install latest
    > update 7.9.1 - 1497530649-arm-readynas
    > DSTM set to Spotify recommendations on both players.


    If Spotify recommendations (or any other DSTM mix provider) fails, then
    Random Mix would automatically be used as a fallback.

    --

    Michael

  7. #177
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    424
    I have been using DSTM for a few months now. It seemed to me that when I started a track from Spotify, DSTM populated my queue with tracks from Spotify. Today it is populating the queue from my Music Library.... Can someone tell me how to direct DSTM to select songs from Spotify instead of My Music Library.

    Great Pluggin BTW !

  8. #178
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,700

    New in 7.9: "Don't Stop The Music"

    > I have been using DSTM for a few months now. It seemed to me that when I
    > started a track from Spotify, DSTM populated my queue with tracks from
    > Spotify. Today it is populating the queue from my Music Library.... Can
    > someone tell me how to direct DSTM to select songs from Spotify instead
    > of My Music Library.


    The posting right before yours might give you some idea...

    --

    Michael

  9. #179
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    424
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I have been using DSTM for a few months now. It seemed to me that when I
    > started a track from Spotify, DSTM populated my queue with tracks from
    > Spotify. Today it is populating the queue from my Music Library.... Can
    > someone tell me how to direct DSTM to select songs from Spotify instead
    > of My Music Library.


    The posting right before yours might give you some idea...

    --

    Michael
    I thought my version was out of date but it seemed to be the latest Synology Version......Not sure what happened, but I uninstalled my Synology Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1494667952 and re-installed the same version and it is working now ???? - I'll take it !

  10. #180
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    6

    Lastmix only plays local tracks

    Hi Michael,

    I'm investigating a problem with my DSTM/Lastmix/Spotify setup that has been bothering me for a while. Lastmix only plays local tracks for me.

    I turned on all the relevant logging, read the log files, read the source and tried to understand what your plugin does. I also inserted an additional "Data:: Dump::dump($feed)" at Lastmix/Services.pm:158 and think I might have found the point where it fails for me: the answer from http://www.mysqueezebox.com/api/spotify/v1/opml/search... seems to be always "No search results found".

    So I reinstalled the spotify app at mysqueezebox.com - didn't help. I individually sent the relevant HTTP GET statement to mysqueezebox.com on the command line but always get the same answer: "No search results found".

    Do you have any suggestions?

    Cheers,
    Christoph

    Logitech Media Server (v7.9.0, 1488878280, Wed Mar 8 14:09:34 UTC 2017) perl 5.018002 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi
    Lastmix version 1.1.5
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •