Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 49

Thread: Used squeezebox

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    2

    Another Used Squeezebox

    Hi, I have a 2nd hand Squeezebox Classic that I've never been able to connect to mysqueezebox.com. The player says "Can't connect" and when I browse to the web page from my laptop the player is not listed under "My Players".

    Player Model: Squeezebox Classic
    Player Type: squeezebox2
    Firmware: 137
    Player MAC Address: xxx

    I have a Squeezebox Radio which does connect to mysqueezebox.com so I'm wondering if the SB Classic is still registered to someone else? I can't contact the original owner as I no longer have the details.

    Thanks

    Kenso
    Last edited by mherger; 2017-01-26 at 05:39. Reason: 00:04:20:17:df:c0

  2. #22
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,800

    Used squeezebox

    > Hi, I have a 2nd hand Squeezebox Classic that I've never been able to
    > connect to mysqueezebox.com. The player says "Can't connect" and when I
    > browse to the web page from my laptop the player is not listed under "My
    > Players".


    That player seems to be connected to mysb.com. Can you double-check the
    MAC address and see whether the one reported in
    Settings/Advanced/Somewhere is the same as on the sticker at the bottom
    of the device?

    --

    Michael

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Hi, I have a 2nd hand Squeezebox Classic that I've never been able to
    > connect to mysqueezebox.com. The player says "Can't connect" and when I
    > browse to the web page from my laptop the player is not listed under "My
    > Players".


    That player seems to be connected to mysb.com. Can you double-check the
    MAC address and see whether the one reported in
    Settings/Advanced/Somewhere is the same as on the sticker at the bottom
    of the device?
    Yes the MAC address reported by Settings agrees with the sticker on the device. I think I've been confused by the fact that the player is not listed on mysqueezebox.com. However, since I've been poking around, buried in the Information menu I have found the email address of the original owner. Presumably I need to try to get them to log into mysqueezebox.com, delete the player and then try to register it myself?

    Thanks again

    Kenso

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3
    Same here:

    Modell: Squeezebox Receiver
    Player xxx

    I had two accounts and this player is connected to an old one with no more access to the email-address.

    Thanks

    Jens
    Last edited by mherger; 2017-01-26 at 05:39. Reason: 00:04:20:17:df:c0

  5. #25

    second hand Radio

    MAC Address:xx
    Says it's registered but doesn't show up in mysqueezebox.com

    So if you're able to check/reset it Michael...?

    Seems to function well without the registration though.
    Last edited by Nomen Nescio; 2016-07-10 at 06:56.
    LMS (latest nightly) on Raspberry PiCoreplayer (& WHS 2011 as backup LMS)
    Squeexebox Touch
    Squeezebox Boom
    Squeezebox Radio (3)
    Squeezebox Classic
    Picoreplayer's (& Squeezelite on WHS 2011)

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,106
    Quote Originally Posted by Nomen Nescio View Post
    MAC Address: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Says it's registered but doesn't show up in mysqueezebox.com

    So if you're able to check/reset it Michael...?

    Seems to function well without the registration though.
    you should edit out your MAC address (people can cause you problems by spoofing this MAC address). Send michael a PM with the MAC address and the email address associated with your mysb.com account.
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  7. #27
    Done... tnx
    Nasty people all around the world.

    Verstuurd vanaf mijn Paris met Tapatalk
    LMS (latest nightly) on Raspberry PiCoreplayer (& WHS 2011 as backup LMS)
    Squeexebox Touch
    Squeezebox Boom
    Squeezebox Radio (3)
    Squeezebox Classic
    Picoreplayer's (& Squeezelite on WHS 2011)

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    6

    Also a registered Duet

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Please try again.
    Hi Michael,

    I have the same problem with my Squeezebox Duet, I would like to register it on another account.

    Can you please reset it for me? I will send you the MAC and account details in a PM if that's ok. Thank you very much!

    And I also have a question, on which I couldn't really find the answer: is it possible to use Spotify on my Squeezebox Duet in combination with a non intel/ARM processor NAS (Synology DS213+)? (because with the Triode's plugin it says only ARM/Intel, or should I use the other plugin in that case?). Thanks for your help!

    RenÚ
    Last edited by Felix303; 2016-09-01 at 23:24.

  9. #29
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,800

    Used squeezebox

    > I have the same problem with my Squeezebox Duet, I would like to
    > register it on another account.


    If it's yours already, then you can remove it from your first account,
    can't you?

    --

    Michael

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I have the same problem with my Squeezebox Duet, I would like to
    > register it on another account.


    If it's yours already, then you can remove it from your first account,
    can't you?

    --

    Michael
    Hi Michael, because of a new e-mail address I have made a new mySB account, and tried to register my receiver to it. But in the iPeng menu I get the message that the system already registered under another account. I did have another account in the past, but when I login to that account on http://www.mysqueezebox.com/user/account I don't see any music system connected and also not on my new account. So I guess it must be registered to a account I don't know. Otherwise I don't know what the problem could be.
    RenÚ

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •