Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 42

Thread: Used squeezebox

  1. #11
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,477

    Used squeezebox

    > can you please unlock my used Squeezebox Touch? I am third or fourth
    > owner, i think the account does not exist anymore and can't connect to
    > mysqueezebox.com
    >
    > Mac Address:


    That unit is not registered on mysb.com. Did you or one of the previous
    owners ask to remove it before?

    --

    Michael
    Last edited by mherger; 2017-01-26 at 05:38.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    On the Squeezebox Touch it is possible to do this through the Screen on the Touch.
    Great, but could you tell me how to do it step by step? I tried on many ways but in vain.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > can you please unlock my used Squeezebox Touch? I am third or fourth
    > owner, i think the account does not exist anymore and can't connect to
    > mysqueezebox.com
    >
    > Mac Address:


    That unit is not registered on mysb.com. Did you or one of the previous
    owners ask to remove it before?

    --

    Michael
    That is the problem that both me and previous owner don't know any history of this item.
    So if it is not registered on mysb.com should lt work properly and log in to mysb.com?
    Have you noticed my edit which says that software tells different mac address than one on the label? Does it make any difference?

    Thank you,
    Peter.
    Last edited by mherger; 2017-01-26 at 05:38. Reason: 00:04:20:17:df:c0

  4. #14
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,477

    Used squeezebox

    > So if it is not registered on mysb.com should lt work properly and log
    > in to mysb.com?


    yes

    > Have you noticed my edit which says that software tells different mac
    > address than one on the label? Does it make any difference?


    No, I didn't see your edit (I'm following on the mailing list, not the
    web based forum).

    Hmm... on the Touch I haven't heard of such problems before. What would be the other MAC address?

    --

    Michael

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > So if it is not registered on mysb.com should lt work properly and log
    > in to mysb.com?


    yes

    > Have you noticed my edit which says that software tells different mac
    > address than one on the label? Does it make any difference?


    No, I didn't see your edit (I'm following on the mailing list, not the
    web based forum).

    Hmm... on the Touch I haven't heard of such problems before. What would be the other MAC address?

    --

    Michael
    Mac on the label xxx
    Mac displayed by software 00 04 20 ff ff 01.

    Thanks for help.
    Last edited by mherger; 2017-01-26 at 05:39. Reason: 00:04:20:17:df:c0

  6. #16
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,477

    Used squeezebox

    > Mac displayed by software 00 04 20 ff ff 01.

    Hmm... that definitely is not a valid MAC address. Unfortunately there's
    no real solution to this. Technically it's possible to fix it:

    http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.ph...erial_and_UUID

    But that's not something done easily. Did the seller you got it from
    know about this? What limitations are you seeing? Are you trying to use
    it with mysb.com directly? That certainly wouldn't work.

    --

    Michael

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Mac displayed by software 00 04 20 ff ff 01.

    Hmm... that definitely is not a valid MAC address. Unfortunately there's
    no real solution to this. Technically it's possible to fix it:

    http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.ph...erial_and_UUID

    But that's not something done easily. Did the seller you got it from
    know about this? What limitations are you seeing? Are you trying to use
    it with mysb.com directly? That certainly wouldn't work.

    --

    Michael
    The seller does not want to help me and takes no any responsibility.
    Limitations are: 1. Disability to connect mySB.com 2. No apps are available to install (like Spotify or Tidal). The rest is functioning fine.
    The way you gave to fix the problem seems like some kind of magic to me. Is there any other way to instal Spotify and Tidal not using mySB.com?

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    1,622
    Quote Originally Posted by pit8011 View Post
    The seller does not want to help me and takes no any responsibility.
    Limitations are: 1. Disability to connect mySB.com 2. No apps are available to install (like Spotify or Tidal). The rest is functioning fine.
    The way you gave to fix the problem seems like some kind of magic to me. Is there any other way to instal Spotify and Tidal not using mySB.com?
    Look at the ickstream plugin


    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Music-Platform




    http://wiki.ickstream.com/index.php/...eta_Squeezebox

  9. #19
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,477

    Used squeezebox

    > The seller does not want to help me and takes no any responsibility.
    > Limitations are: 1. Disability to connect mySB.com 2. No apps are
    > available to install (like Spotify or Tidal). The rest is functioning
    > fine.


    Hmm... do you have any other Squeezebox? Then this should just work.
    Otherwise I'll have to look into this again.

    --

    Michael

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    6
    Thank you, i will try ickStream. By using another SB server on a pc will Squeezebox Touch be able to use Spotify Connect function?

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > The seller does not want to help me and takes no any responsibility.
    > Limitations are: 1. Disability to connect mySB.com 2. No apps are
    > available to install (like Spotify or Tidal). The rest is functioning
    > fine.


    Hmm... do you have any other Squeezebox? Then this should just work.
    Otherwise I'll have to look into this again.

    --

    Michael
    No, i do not have any other sb. The internet is working though. Internet radio is working, network test is passing, ping and ip to mySB.com is also shown as OK during the test.
    After reseting reseting SB starts, asks for a language, for type of internet connection and then "connecting to mySB.com" is being displayed and after few moments it says "Problem Connecting | There is a problem connecting to mySB.com" instead of asking for login or register new account. SB Touch starts after inserting SD card and turning on the SB server.

    Is there any way in kind of a placing Spotify installation app on the SD card or via home network? If yes where can i find such install app for Spotify?

    I really apretiate your help.
    Best regards,
    Peter.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •