Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 48 of 48
  1. #41
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    851
    [QUOTE=Man in a van;850371]
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff07971 View Post


    Just checked mine (on Windows 8.1) and it's missing.

    It was there yesterday afternoon

    Attachment 20238

    The three shown players work fine.

    Ronnie
    Yeah something a bit odd there, I use linux so am now going to drop out of this.

    Maybe worth asking in the Windows LMS thread !
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezePlayer,PiCorePlayer x3,Wandboard
    Server: LMS Version: 7.9.1 - 1503129892 on Centos 7 VM on ESXi 6.5.0U1 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud
    Remotes: iPeng8/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite
    Music: 383GB,1269 albums 17756 songs 4381 artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    1,931
    [QUOTE=Jeff07971;850373]
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post

    Yeah something a bit odd there, I use linux so am now going to drop out of this.

    Maybe worth asking in the Windows LMS thread !

    Yeah, maybe. I don't use Squeezeplay very often on this laptop, I prefer Local Player, Squeezelite, so it's no big deal.

    Anyway, it will be lunchtime soon (said Bunter )

    Ronnie

  3. #43
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    126
    Its stop working again DOH!

  4. #44
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,048
    Quote Originally Posted by daleyb View Post
    Its stop working again DOH!
    what exactly is not working? What are you seeing/not seeing. You have to be a lot more descriptive for us to be able to diagnose and help.
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  5. #45
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    851
    Quote Originally Posted by daleyb View Post
    Its stop working again DOH!
    Hi Daleyb,

    That is a bit odd, as I said I had the same problem when I tried a test install to try and help you.
    I'm suspecting a "Windows Weirdy", Have you downloaded an Android app ?
    The one I suggested "Oransqueeze" also has a player available which may (or may not) appear in the player list in the LMS GUI.
    This may help determine whether the fualt is the LMS or the Player.

    Jeff
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezePlayer,PiCorePlayer x3,Wandboard
    Server: LMS Version: 7.9.1 - 1503129892 on Centos 7 VM on ESXi 6.5.0U1 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud
    Remotes: iPeng8/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite
    Music: 383GB,1269 albums 17756 songs 4381 artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  6. #46
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    126
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    what exactly is not working? What are you seeing/not seeing. You have to be a lot more descriptive for us to be able to diagnose and help.
    sorry to be playing "mind-reader" again ! Its the LMS GUI. got it playing yesterday "squeezeplayer" popped up in chose player..Now its removed again .Its no problem (got foobar) but thought it would be nice to get it playing.Someone suggested its a firewall problem-but if its worked once, my guess its nothing to do with it.

    Like the layout of LMS gui though.Cant wait to get my S.B.T now...

  7. #47
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,048
    Quote Originally Posted by daleyb View Post
    sorry to be playing "mind-reader" again ! Its the LMS GUI. got it playing yesterday "squeezeplayer" popped up in chose player..Now its removed again .Its no problem (got foobar) but thought it would be nice to get it playing.Someone suggested its a firewall problem-but if its worked once, my guess its nothing to do with it.

    Like the layout of LMS gui though.Cant wait to get my S.B.T now...
    Is Squeezeplay running? You have to start that separately from the LMS webGUI.
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  8. #48
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    126
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    Is Squeezeplay running? You have to start that separately from the LMS webGUI.
    have already opened Squeezeplay. Its all running great now.The problem was infact the Firewall.You Guys really know your stuff....I have free AVG A.V. and it popped up and let me know. I have allowed access (hopefully no nasties In LMS Stuff..)

    Many thanks for help!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •