Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 64 of 65 FirstFirst ... 145462636465 LastLast
Results 631 to 640 of 647
  1. #631
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,038
    Quote Originally Posted by hokie-bird View Post
    First, brilliant work on this; from the get-go its performed almost perfectly for my in my environment. I've found two small challenges I'd love to help solve. They are:

    (1) When streaming music via Pandora or Spotify plugins, the music and metadata make it to the appleTV perfectly, but the cover-art does not. From the squeeze2raop log, I can see the URL is being sent, but its VERY long, and am guessing its getting truncated somewhere? Cover-art for local media works fine.

    (2) I cannot get squeeze2raop to start on a LibreELEC box, regardless of platform, x86-64 or rPi. I always receive a network "bind: already in use" error.

    Thoughts on either?
    (1) can you tell me how long it this URL (myabe post one example)? It there is limit on my side (the whole response from LMS is limited to 1kB), I can certainly change that

    (2) more problematic ... do you have more traces so that I know which socket binding exactly fails? There are many sockets opened (TCP for RTSP session and 3 for the audio streaming, and up to 3 for LMS connection)
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express

  2. #632
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    28

    Init problem with 0.3.x branch

    Thanks again for this superb plugin.

    I have tested upgrade or install to 0.3.0.01 (test with or without removing configuration files for real fresh install) : no access to parameters, the plugin crash/fail compilation on init. Everything is OK when I downgrade to 0.2.2.5 on the same LMS/Install.
    Unable to find perl lib or something like that.

    My server.log :
    Code:
    [17-07-16 17:46:44.6221] Slim::Utils::Misc::msg (1248) Warning: [17:46:44.6217] Math::BigInt: couldn't load specified math lib(s), fallback to Math::BigInt::Calc at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/SRP.pm line 10.
    [17-07-16 17:46:44.6246] Slim::Utils::PluginManager::load (385) Warning: Couldn't call Plugins::RaopBridge::Plugin->initPlugin: Attempt to reload CryptX.pm aborted.
    Compilation failed in require at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/Mac/HMAC.pm line 14.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/Mac/HMAC.pm line 14.
    Compilation failed in require at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/SRP.pm line 11.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/SRP.pm line 11.
    Compilation failed in require at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Pairing.pm line 10.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Pairing.pm line 10.
    Compilation failed in require at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Plugin.pm line 33.
    Thanks

  3. #633
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,038
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    (1) can you tell me how long it this URL (myabe post one example)? It there is limit on my side (the whole response from LMS is limited to 1kB), I can certainly change that

    (2) more problematic ... do you have more traces so that I know which socket binding exactly fails? There are many sockets opened (TCP for RTSP session and 3 for the audio streaming, and up to 3 for LMS connection)
    Finally the (1) was a different problem, likely an issue with some LMS requests. Version 0.3.0.1 should fix that
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express

  4. #634
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,038
    Quote Originally Posted by enestu View Post
    Thanks again for this superb plugin.

    I have tested upgrade or install to 0.3.0.01 (test with or without removing configuration files for real fresh install) : no access to parameters, the plugin crash/fail compilation on init. Everything is OK when I downgrade to 0.2.2.5 on the same LMS/Install.
    Unable to find perl lib or something like that.

    My server.log :
    Code:
    [17-07-16 17:46:44.6221] Slim::Utils::Misc::msg (1248) Warning: [17:46:44.6217] Math::BigInt: couldn't load specified math lib(s), fallback to Math::BigInt::Calc at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/SRP.pm line 10.
    [17-07-16 17:46:44.6246] Slim::Utils::PluginManager::load (385) Warning: Couldn't call Plugins::RaopBridge::Plugin->initPlugin: Attempt to reload CryptX.pm aborted.
    Compilation failed in require at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/Mac/HMAC.pm line 14.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/Mac/HMAC.pm line 14.
    Compilation failed in require at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/SRP.pm line 11.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/lib/Crypt/SRP.pm line 11.
    Compilation failed in require at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Pairing.pm line 10.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Pairing.pm line 10.
    Compilation failed in require at /volume1/@appstore/LmsRepack/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Plugin.pm line 33.
    Thanks
    ah ... problem is that I had to add a lot of extra packages for AppleTV support, including some binary that needs to be compiled for each Perl version. Can you tell me what Perl is your system on (you'll find that in the first lines of a server log after LMS restarts, best is to copy these lines)

    [edit]: I've also created a 0.3.0.2 which does not croak if crypto modules are missing. AppleTV pairing will not be possible, that's all
    Last edited by philippe_44; 2017-07-16 at 11:20.
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express

  5. #635
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    ah ... problem is that I had to add a lot of extra packages for AppleTV support, including some binary that needs to be compiled for each Perl version. Can you tell me what Perl is your system on (you'll find that in the first lines of a server log after LMS restarts, best is to copy these lines)

    [edit]: I've also created a 0.3.0.2 which does not croak if crypto modules are missing. AppleTV pairing will not be possible, that's all
    1) Sorry : my env is LMS 7.9.1 / Perl 5.024 / Synology with Pinkdot LmsRepack x86_64-linux ( http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...7-9-1-packages )

    2) 0.3.0.2 with crypto bypass is working for me, Thanks !

  6. #636
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    (1) can you tell me how long it this URL (myabe post one example)? It there is limit on my side (the whole response from LMS is limited to 1kB), I can certainly change that

    (2) more problematic ... do you have more traces so that I know which socket binding exactly fails? There are many sockets opened (TCP for RTSP session and 3 for the audio streaming, and up to 3 for LMS connection)
    Here's a snippet of the squeeze2raop output re: meta-data/cover-art from #1 above, in this case from a Pandora stream:

    [14:30:22.436912] PlayerThread:461 [0xa8ce80]: idx 0
    artist:Bruno Mars
    album:24K Magic
    title:That's What I Like
    genre:[no genre]
    duration:206.000
    size:0
    cover:http://cont-1.p-cdn.com/images/publi..._500W_500H.jpg

    re: (2) how can i best capture the traces you are asking for?

    Thanks again for the great work on this, and the help.

  7. #637

    All player stop playing when moving AP speaker from one Wifi zone to another

    Hi everybody,
    My setup is:
    - PCP/LMS, Ap Bridge 0.2.2.5 on a Raspi 3 with Amp connected to PhatDAC, connected via cable to local network
    - 2 Airplay speakers (Sony SA-NS)
    - Wifi main zone
    - Wifi second zone (2nd router as repeater), same credentials as Wifi main zone
    - iPeng for controlling playback

    I've noticed that when I take the AP speaker from the Wifi main zone to the Wifi secondary zone while playing music, the playback stops, not only on the Airplay speaker, but also on the cabled Raspi (iPeng switches to Paused).

    Now I'm not sure whether this is normal/inevitable and whether it's caused by LMS or by iPeng and, more importantly, whether there is a workaround?
    [edit]
    Just remebered the logging option of the plugin. I think this is the oart of the log where the location change of the speaker takes place:
    Code:
    [18:28:42.722009] ActiveRemoteThread:942 raw command: get /ctrl-int/1/setproperty?dmcp.device-prevent-playback=1 http/1.1
    host: spain.local.
    active-remote: 1582664653
    
    
    [18:28:42.722535] ActiveRemoteThread:965 [0x308110]: remote command setproperty?dmcp.device-prevent-playback=1
    [18:28:42.730469] cli_open_socket:194 [0x2b4d08]: opened CLI socket 27
    [18:28:42.991675] PlayerThread:382 [0x308110]: Disconnecting 2827346543
    [18:28:43.293541] PlayerThread:487 [0x307478]: flushing ...
    [18:28:43.293698] raopcl_flush:1175 [0x7a5eb8]: flushing up to s:33488 ts:163583839880938
    [18:28:43.470963] ActiveRemoteThread:942 raw command: get /ctrl-int/1/setproperty?dmcp.device-busy=1 http/1.1
    host: spain.local.
    active-remote: 1582664653
    
    
    [18:28:43.471160] ActiveRemoteThread:965 [0x308110]: remote command setproperty?dmcp.device-busy=1
    [18:28:43.625514] ActiveRemoteThread:942 raw command: get /ctrl-int/1/setproperty?dmcp.device-prevent-playback=0 http/1.1
    host: spain.local.
    active-remote: 1582664653
    
    
    [18:28:43.625696] ActiveRemoteThread:965 [0x308110]: remote command setproperty?dmcp.device-prevent-playback=0
    [18:28:43.734401] ActiveRemoteThread:942 raw command: get /ctrl-int/1/setproperty?dmcp.device-busy=0 http/1.1
    host: spain.local.
    active-remote: 1582664653
    
    
    [18:28:43.734595] ActiveRemoteThread:965 [0x308110]: remote command setproperty?dmcp.device-busy=0
    [18:28:43.935350] read_line:209 fd: 19 read error: Connection reset by peer
    [18:28:43.935514] exec_request:524 [0xb5c1eac8]: response :  request failed
    [18:28:43.935695] PlayerThread:487 [0x308110]: flushing ...
    [18:28:56.001702] slimproto_run:598 [0x2b4d08] Closing CLI socket 27
    [18:29:13.303485] PlayerThread:382 [0x307478]: Disconnecting 2827376855
    [18:29:13.945215] PlayerThread:382 [0x308110]: Disconnecting 2827377497
    [18:29:14.518774] read_line:213 disconnected on the other end 14
    [18:29:14.518907] exec_request:524 [0x7a1810]: response :  request failed
    [18:29:14.519096] read_line:213 disconnected on the other end 14
    [18:29:14.519161] exec_request:524 [0x7a1810]: response :  request failed

    [edit 2]
    Just noticed that putting an Airplay speaker physically into standby mode (i.e. pressing its power button) has the same effect: all players change from playing to pause.
    Thanks & best regards
    Martin
    Last edited by streampunk; 2017-07-18 at 15:19.

  8. #638
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    (1) can you tell me how long it this URL (myabe post one example)? It there is limit on my side (the whole response from LMS is limited to 1kB), I can certainly change that

    (2) more problematic ... do you have more traces so that I know which socket binding exactly fails? There are many sockets opened (TCP for RTSP session and 3 for the audio streaming, and up to 3 for LMS connection)
    Of course, re: (1) here's a snippet of the squeeze2raop output where the Coverart is not displaying. Oh, and for clarity, I've upgraded to the latest 3.0.2 version, with no change in this behavior.

    [14:30:22.436912] PlayerThread:461 [0xa8ce80]: idx 0
    artist:Bruno Mars
    album:24K Magic
    title:That's What I Like
    genre:[no genre]
    duration:206.000
    size:0
    cover:http://cont-1.p-cdn.com/images/publi..._500W_500H.jpg

    Regarding 2, happy to help. but not sure how to collect the data you are requesting; sorry to have to ask, but if you can direct me, I'm happy to get it and remit.
    Last edited by hokie-bird; 2017-07-19 at 13:03.

  9. #639
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    7

    Difference Between AirPlay Speakers and AppleTV?

    I'm working to expand the devices connected via squeeze2raop, and just purchased a rechargeable, wireless AirPlay speaker by August (www.augustint.com). Seems nice, sound is good, but its dead-silent when music is played to it via LMS/squeeze2raop. I know its connected to the same WiFi network, and I know the volume is up/sufficiently loud, as I can see it and play to it directly via my iPhone and iTunes. I've re-run squeeze2raop to create a new config file, and it auto-detected the player straight-way, as well as all my controller apps see the player and can select it, but no music. (Even crazier, the August App, which sees the speaker, displays the metadata of the songs I'm playing from LMS as they are playing, but still no sound.) Any tips, tricks or differences with an Airplay speaker like this vs. an AppleTV? My AppleTV continues to play normally. Also, no errors in the log from squeeze2raop that i can see regarding this player.

    Thanks in-advance.
    Last edited by hokie-bird; 2017-07-23 at 18:43.

  10. #640
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,038
    Quote Originally Posted by hokie-bird View Post
    I'm working to expand the devices connected via squeeze2raop, and just purchased a rechargeable, wireless AirPlay speaker by August (www.augustint.com). Seems nice, sound is good, but its dead-silent when music is played to it via LMS/squeeze2raop. I know its connected to the same WiFi network, and I know the volume is up/sufficiently loud, as I can see it and play to it directly via my iPhone and iTunes. I've re-run squeeze2raop to create a new config file, and it auto-detected the player straight-way, as well as all my controller apps see the player and can select it, but no music. (Even crazier, the August App, which sees the speaker, displays the metadata of the songs I'm playing from LMS as they are playing, but still no sound.) Any tips, tricks or differences with an Airplay speaker like this vs. an AppleTV? My AppleTV continues to play normally. Also, no errors in the log from squeeze2raop that i can see regarding this player.

    Thanks in-advance.
    Usually these speakers are not official AirPlay device and use a free version of shairport. Long story short, you need to activate the encryption for that device (just for this one) in the AirPlay Bridge plugin settings

    NB: for your other question, I don't have an answer. I'd need to try spotify (I don't have it)
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •