Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 52 of 75 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 520 of 744
  1. #511
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    All version with 5 digits are dev, version with 4 are stable. V.X.Y.Z

    V = 0, maybe one day when fully done will be 1
    X = major release
    Y = new feature indicator
    Z = bug correction

    You need to open firewall just for squeeze2raop-win.exe (if Windows ...). Don't lower down your whole firewall!
    Thanks so 2.2.4.3 is stable. My lms will not pull the new version via auto update.

    I'm on linux do you know what dynamic port range raop uses?

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

  2. #512
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,200
    No there is no 2.2.4.3, there is a 0.2.2.4.3 which is dev. The next stable will be 0.2.2.4

    Regarding ports, there is no range, it can use anything. You have to enable the application to use any
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express

  3. #513
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    29
    Hi,

    since yesterday I own a GGMM-E5-100
    http://www.ggmm.com/e5-wireless-smar...-p00011p1.html
    It works fine on bluetooth.
    It works fine with its Android app.
    It works also fine with an Androis app named "Airaudio" connecting to it as Airplay device.
    And it also works fine with LMS and the DLNA plugin (but of course it won't synchronize with other players).

    But with the Airplay bridge it does not work.
    LMS can find it without problems.
    In the log for me everything looks fine, the log even reacts to pressing the volume keys.
    The progrees bar advances as if it would play Music.
    But it is just mute.

    I have tried to play with the volume controls in the plugin. and on the device.
    I have played with the codecs...
    I have even installed LMS and plugins on another computer...
    Whatever I do - I get no sound out of the device with the Airplay Bridge plugin.

    Code:
    Starting Squeeze2raop: /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Bin/squeeze2raop-x86-64-static -Z -I -f /var/log/squeezeboxserver/raopbridge.log -x /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/prefs/raopbridge.xml
    [18:35:08.461734] main:1318 Starting squeeze2raop version: v0.2.2.4 (Apr 29 2017 @ 10:34:09)
    
    [18:35:23.497417] AddRaopDevice:796 [0xa8ce80]: adding renderer (GGMM_E5)
    [18:35:23.497728] raopcl_create:800 [0x7fb6240012e0]: using ALAC coding
    [18:35:23.498280] output_raop_thread_init:130 [0xa325c0]: init output raop
    [18:35:23.498303] output_init_common:290 allocating 1764000
    [18:35:23.498524] slimproto_thread_init:939 [0xa325c0] connecting to 192.168.1.20:3483
    [18:35:23.498632] slimproto:848 [0xa325c0] connected
    [18:35:23.498655] sendHELO:112 [0xa325c0] cap: Model=squeezelite,ModelName=SqueezeLite,AccuratePlayPoints=1,HasDigitalOut=0,MaxSampleRate=96000,flc,pcm,aif,aac,mp3
    [18:35:23.499667] PlayerThread:501 [0xa8ce80]: processing volume: 0 (-144.00)
    [18:35:27.481193] PlayerThread:487 [0xa8ce80]: flushing ...
    [18:35:27.490500] PlayerThread:501 [0xa8ce80]: processing volume: 50 (-15.00)
    [18:35:27.490755] process_strm:233 [0xa325c0] strm command s
    [18:35:27.490768] process_strm:307 [0xa325c0], strm s autostart: 1 transition period: 10 transition type: 0 codec: m
    [18:35:27.490804] sq_callback:337 [0xa8ce80]: codec:m, ch:255, s:255, r:255
    [18:35:27.490813] PlayerThread:469 [0xa8ce80]: raop connecting ...
    [18:35:27.520720] raopcl_connect:1070 [0x7fb6240012e0]: local interface 192.168.1.20
    [18:35:27.713477] exec_request:589 [0x7fb62400a390]: Body data 21, Audio-Latency: 2445
    
    [18:35:27.718668] raopcl_accept_frames:499 [0x7fb6240012e0]: begining to stream hts:0 (ofs:0) n:3703422927.3086655556
    [18:35:27.718720] raopcl_accept_frames:512 [0x7fb6240012e0]: restarting w/o pause n:3703422927.3086655556, hts:163320951112392
    [18:35:27.718725] _output_frames:53 [0xa325c0]: start buffer frames: 392303
    [18:35:27.718731] _output_frames:100 [0xa325c0]: track start sample rate: 44100 replay_gain: 0
    [18:35:27.728840] output_raop_thread:100 [0xa325c0]: track actual start time:1161119066 (gap:1161119066)
    [18:35:27.738987] PlayerThread:473 [0xa8ce80]: raop connected
    [18:35:27.739014] PlayerThread:501 [0xa8ce80]: processing volume: 50 (-15.00)
    [18:35:28.522733] raopcl_send_chunk:681 [0x7fb6240012e0]: check n:1161119370 p:1161120854 ts:163320951191592 sn:17992
                   retr: 0, avail: 0, send: 0, select: 0)
    [18:35:38.517830] raopcl_send_chunk:681 [0x7fb6240012e0]: check n:1161129365 p:1161130855 ts:163320951632648 sn:19245
                   retr: 0, avail: 0, send: 0, select: 0)
    What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks and br
    GatuRatz

  4. #514
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    29
    Hi,

    I bought an GGMM-E5.
    I will not put the link because my first posting disappeared... possibly due to the link (?) but it can be googled.

    It can do Airplay and DLNA.

    It works nicely with the DLNA bridge but of course it will not sync to other players.
    It works also nicely using its own Android app.
    I can use it with another Android app named "Airaudio" which streams Airplay, everything fine.
    So the player should be ok.

    With the Airplay bridge plugin LMS can find it and also sends music to it (according to the log):
    Code:
    [06:43:02.102164] output_flush:331 [0xa325c0]: flush output buffer
    [06:43:02.102350] PlayerThread:487 [0xa8ce80]: flushing ...
    [06:43:02.288368] PlayerThread:501 [0xa8ce80]: processing volume: 90 (-3.00)
    [06:43:02.290068] process_strm:233 [0xa325c0] strm command s
    [06:43:02.290159] process_strm:307 [0xa325c0], strm s autostart: 1 transition period: 10 transition type: 0 codec: m
    [06:43:02.290356] sq_callback:337 [0xa8ce80]: codec:m, ch:255, s:255, r:255
    [06:43:02.290459] PlayerThread:469 [0xa8ce80]: raop connecting ...
    [06:43:02.295036] raopcl_connect:1070 [0x7fb9500031a0]: local interface 192.168.1.44
    [06:43:02.487338] exec_request:589 [0x7fb950000940]: Body data 21, Audio-Latency: 2445
    rolq
    [06:43:02.493296] raopcl_accept_frames:499 [0x7fb9500031a0]: begining to stream hts:0 (ofs:0) n:3703462982.2118685892
    [06:43:02.493416] raopcl_accept_frames:512 [0x7fb9500031a0]: restarting w/o pause n:3703462982.2118685892, hts:163322717527953
    [06:43:02.507496] PlayerThread:473 [0xa8ce80]: raop connected
    [06:43:02.507564] PlayerThread:501 [0xa8ce80]: processing volume: 90 (-3.00)
    [06:43:02.553303] _output_frames:53 [0xa325c0]: start buffer frames: 18076
    [06:43:02.553491] _output_frames:100 [0xa325c0]: track start sample rate: 44100 replay_gain: 0
    [06:43:02.564630] output_raop_thread:100 [0xa325c0]: track actual start time:1201173841 (gap:1201173841)
    [06:43:08.512716] raopcl_send_chunk:681 [0x7fb9500031a0]: check n:1201179360 p:1201180849 ts:163322717837361 sn:10037
                   retr: 0, avail: 0, send: 0, select: 0)
    [06:43:18.513743] raopcl_send_chunk:681 [0x7fb9500031a0]: check n:1201189361 p:1201190850 ts:163322718278417 sn:11290
                   retr: 0, avail: 0, send: 0, select: 0)
    [06:43:28.514678] raopcl_send_chunk:681 [0x7fb9500031a0]: check n:1201199362 p:1201200851 ts:163322718719473 sn:12543
                   retr: 0, avail: 0, send: 0, select: 0)
    [06:43:30.439334] cli_open_socket:194 [0xa325c0]: opened CLI socket 38
    [06:43:30.463349] sq_callback:321 [0xa8ce80]: volume ignored 0
    [06:43:30.463486] process_strm:233 [0xa325c0] strm command p
    [06:43:30.463770] raopcl_pause:402 [0x7fb9500031a0]: set pause 163322718761451
    [06:43:30.463835] PlayerThread:487 [0xa8ce80]: flushing ...
    [06:43:30.463869] raopcl_flush:1175 [0x7fb9500031a0]: flushing up to s:12787 ts:163322718805361
    But I cannot hear anything, the player is mute, no sound at all.

    I tried to play around with almost all plugin options (specially the volume controls) but the result is always the same - no sound.
    I even installed LMS on another computer - same result.

    What am I doing wrong? Is there anything else I can try?
    I would really like to integrate it to my multiroom system....

    Thanks and br
    GatuRatz

  5. #515
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    2,086
    Quote Originally Posted by GatuRatz View Post
    I bought an GGMM-E5.
    Perhaps they forgot to pay the Apple license and decided to go with shairplay?
    Try to set "encrypt: yes" in the player parameters in Airplay bridge settings.
    3 SB 3 • Libratone Loop, Zipp Mini • iPeng (iPhone + iPad) • LMS 7.9 (linux) with plugins: CD Player, WaveInput, Triode's BBC iPlayer by bpa • IRBlaster by Gwendesign (Felix) • Server Power Control by Gordon Harris • Smart Mix, Music Walk With Me, What Was That Tune? by Michael Herger • PowerSave by Jason Holtzapple • Song Info, Song Lyrics by Erland Isaksson • AirPlay Bridge by philippe_44 • WeatherTime by Martin Rehfeld • Auto Dim Display, SaverSwitcher, ContextMenu by Peter Watkins.

  6. #516
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,137
    Quote Originally Posted by epoch1970 View Post
    Perhaps they forgot to pay the Apple license and decided to go with shairplay?
    Try to set "encrypt: yes" in the player parameters in Airplay bridge settings.
    Yes - GGMM speakers use shairplay
    Touch, Logitech Radio, Logitech UE Radio, O2 Joggler + SqpOS
    UPnPBridge - 2 paired Sonos Play1 speakers; Rocki - Sony SRS-BTM8 speaker; Pioneer WX-SMA1 speaker; - PURE One Flow internet radio: PURE Jongo S3x ; Jongo T2; Libratone Zipp
    Castbridge - Chromecast 1 + Chromecast Audio
    AirplayBridge - Loewe Airspeaker
    SB Player - Fire TV
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  7. #517
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    29
    Hi

    thanks for helping... but I tried a lot of options - also encryption - and there is no change in behaviour.
    The strange thing is that the log looks quite normal... and with other sources like DLNA or app the player works normally.

    Does anyone know how to hack this player? I tried to ssh it in order to see which kind of system is running but I did not succeed.

    Update: if I tick "Send LMS metadata to player -> yes" then sometimes it works for a fraction of a second when I start a new song.

    Br
    GatuRatz
    Last edited by GatuRatz; 2017-05-11 at 10:42.

  8. #518
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,200
    Quote Originally Posted by GatuRatz View Post
    Hi

    thanks for helping... but I tried a lot of options - also encryption - and there is no change in behaviour.
    The strange thing is that the log looks quite normal... and with other sources like DLNA or app the player works normally.

    Does anyone know how to hack this player? I tried to ssh it in order to see which kind of system is running but I did not succeed.

    Update: if I tick "Send LMS metadata to player -> yes" then sometimes it works for a fraction of a second when I start a new song.

    Br
    GatuRatz
    I think castalla, you tried unsucessfully GGMM in the past, didn't you? Likely, even if we make it work, often these devices use shairplay version that do not support sync, so if you want multiroom sync, you might have no luck there. My advice is to check that you have multiroom sync with iTunes as the controller and then, if you do, we can see if there is any chance to make it work with my bridge. That will require likely logs with "raop debugging" level set
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express

  9. #519
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,137
    Yes - you are correct. It only half-worked. If I recall, I could get streams playing but wasn't able to switch streams. I gave up using the 'airplay' mode in favour of upnp
    Touch, Logitech Radio, Logitech UE Radio, O2 Joggler + SqpOS
    UPnPBridge - 2 paired Sonos Play1 speakers; Rocki - Sony SRS-BTM8 speaker; Pioneer WX-SMA1 speaker; - PURE One Flow internet radio: PURE Jongo S3x ; Jongo T2; Libratone Zipp
    Castbridge - Chromecast 1 + Chromecast Audio
    AirplayBridge - Loewe Airspeaker
    SB Player - Fire TV
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  10. #520
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    29
    Hi castalla,

    how did you get streams playing?
    Up to now I do not get anything to play more than a third of a second with LMS and Airplay...

    Thanks and br
    GatuRatz

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •