Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 87 of 87 FirstFirst ... 3777858687
Results 861 to 868 of 868
  1. #861
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,482
    Quote Originally Posted by Hydro View Post
    Any idea why my speaker isn't recognize anymore on windows ?

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
    Probably a network configuration change that blocks some broadcast. It might be detected by other application that run on the same network leg (Wifi <=> Wifi)
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  2. #862
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,482

    vorbis support

    I've added vorbis support in dev version 0.3.3.0.9 - feeback would be welcome
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  3. #863
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    214
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Probably a network configuration change that blocks some broadcast. It might be detected by other application that run on the same network leg (Wifi <=> Wifi)
    It can happening without changing something ?

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  4. #864
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,482
    Quote Originally Posted by Hydro View Post
    It can happening without changing something ?

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
    A software update somewhere (your router for example)
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  5. #865
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    26

    Procedure Entry Point "WSAPoll" not found in DLL "WS2_32.DLL" on WHS v1 System

    Hi Philippe,

    I cannot start the AirplayBridge Plugin in SBS 7.9.1 on a Windows Home Server Version 1. Plug In always crashes even before I can generate a config file (so there is none). If I try to start the squeeze2raop-win.exe file manually I get the error mentioned in the headline. The .DLL itself exists.

    Here the entry from the airplay bridge's log file:
    Code:

    Code:
    Retarting Squeeze2raop after crash: C:\DOKUME~1\ALLUSE~1\ANWEND~1\SQUEEZ~1\Cache\INSTAL~1\Plugins\RAOPBR~1\Bin\SQUEEZ~1.EXE -Z -I -f C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Anwendungsdaten\Squeezebox\Logs\raopbridge.log -d all=debug -x C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Anwendungsdaten\Squeezebox\prefs\raopbridge.xml -i C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Anwendungsdaten\Squeezebox\prefs\raopbridge.xml
    I think it is an related problem which is discussed here.

    Can you help on this error?

    Cheers,
    Ludwig

  6. #866
    Member Candlemass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    80
    Quote Originally Posted by Hydro View Post
    Hi
    Your plugin worked well with my Xiaomi speaker but now the speaker doesn't show up :/
    Sorry, I can not help with your problem but I have a question about the Xiaomi Network Speaker: Does it enter some standby mode when Squeezebox playback is paused or does it consume a lot of power all the time?

  7. #867
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    214
    No sleep mode, I can play anytime. However I don't know how much it drains.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  8. #868
    Member Candlemass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    80
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    I've added vorbis support in dev version 0.3.3.0.9 - feeback would be welcome
    Playing an Ogg Vorbis file still uses sox to reencode:
    Code:
      PID TTY      STAT   TIME COMMAND
        1 ?        Ss     4:52 /usr/bin/perl /usr/sbin/squeezeboxserver...
      142 ?        Sl    23:31 /srv/squeezebox/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Bin/squeeze2raop-x86-64-static -Z -I -x ...
     5573 ?        S      0:00 sh -c "/usr/share/squeezeboxserver/Bin/x86_64-linux/sox" -t ogg - -t flac -C 0 -
     5574 ?        S      0:01 /usr/share/squeezeboxserver/Bin/x86_64-linux/sox -t ogg - -t flac -C 0 -
     5580 pts/0    Ss     0:00 bash
    Probably I have to add "ogg" or "vorbis" to the audio parameter codecs?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •