Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 151 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 1509
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,151

    piCorePlayer 2.00

    Listening to music via piCorePlayer 2.00 right now.

    Downloaded the image from the link in the first post of this thread, wrote the image to the microSD card, powered up and configured squeezelite and wifi, then enabled JiveLite and all worked.

    Thank you Greg, Ralphy and Steen. Once more you have exceeded expectations.
    A camel is a racehorse designed by a committee.

    Seen sprayed on the outside wall of the local library -
    Three things I hate in life :
    1. Vandalism
    2. Irony
    3. Lists

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    hi anadigi,

    Try setting Squeezelite Settings -> Output setting to sysdefault:CARD=ALSA or completely delete it and click [Save].

    regards
    Greg
    Thanks for your reply!
    That is exactly what my setting is. It is still not working.
    I remembered I have the same problem before(v1.22) I have changed a lots of configurations and all the sudden works( I may have change some ALSA setting too, do you have any idea about it?), and now it is not working again even I change back to v1.22.
    I have tried other RPI and I have couple of those HDMI DACs. It is still the same! Kind of wired.
    It works in Rune though.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by anadigi View Post
    Thanks for your reply!
    That is exactly what my setting is. It is still not working.
    I remembered I have the same problem before(v1.22) I have changed a lots of configurations and all the sudden works( I may have change some ALSA setting too, do you have any idea about it?), and now it is not working again even I change back to v1.22.
    I have tried other RPI and I have couple of those HDMI DACs. It is still the same! Kind of wired.
    It works in Rune though.
    I have just found out that the audio stays in analog even I have changed and reboot!

    Any way to force it to hdmi?

  4. #24
    Member MikeSlim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    88
    Very good work. Both my Raspberry Pi running properly with version 2.0. Shairport sync also works perfectly. Jivelite is not installed. Thank you!!
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 161.1091, 1x Boom, 1x Radio, 2x Max2Play (Raspberry Pi 2 u. Odroid C1+), iPeng 9.1, Orange Squeeze 2.1.2, Synology DS 116, DSL-Easybox 802

  5. #25
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,209
    Quote Originally Posted by anadigi View Post
    I have just found out that the audio stays in analog even I have changed and reboot!

    Any way to force it to hdmi?
    Hi anadigi,

    I thought we did force it to HDMI when you select HDMI audio and reboot.

    So I assume you can heard sound from the Analog audio plug?

    regards
    Greg

  6. #26
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,209
    Quote Originally Posted by Wirrunna View Post
    Listening to music via piCorePlayer 2.00 right now.

    Downloaded the image from the link in the first post of this thread, wrote the image to the microSD card, powered up and configured squeezelite and wifi, then enabled JiveLite and all worked.

    Thank you Greg, Ralphy and Steen. Once more you have exceeded expectations.
    Thanks Wirrunna

    Still lots more work to do

    regards
    Greg

  7. #27
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,209
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeSlim View Post
    Very good work. Both my Raspberry Pi running properly with version 2.0. Shairport sync also works perfectly. Jivelite is not installed. Thank you!!
    Thanks MikeSlim

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Bedford, MA USA
    Posts
    441

    Wonderful product with continuing improvements!

    Thanks Steen, Greg, Ralphy and Kolossos. I have pCp 2.0 up and running on my 7" touch with iQaudIO dac. It sounds and looks great!
    One question: one of the Jivelite screen settings is date and time format. Does this mean that there is or will be a clock screensaver plugin or applet?
    John
    Last edited by Squeezed_Rotel; 2016-01-17 at 02:47.
    John

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    Hi anadigi,

    I thought we did force it to HDMI when you select HDMI audio and reboot.

    So I assume you can heard sound from the Analog audio plug?

    regards
    Greg
    Hi Greg,
    Thanks for your help! I use the other SD card and works!

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    33

    Thanks for the work guys...

    ... this looks to be a very interesting project - although I must confess I only discovered piCorePlayer a week or so ago (hangs head in shame) it piqued my interest so I bought a pi2 Mod B to play around with.

    I've spent a chunk of today attempting to integrate with my existing LMS setup, Radio, Touch & Duet. The initial set-up is very straightforward but I'm tearing my hair out as to why I can't get the wifi (Ralink Technology, Corp. RT5370 Wireless Adapter) to work, installed noob just to test all the hardware is working okay - which it is.

    I've written piCorePlayer to my sdcard, attached via cabled ethernet, booted without issue and can access the web GUI. So the on to configure wifi is where my issues begin. I'm persistently getting a message of:-

    -------
    Found wifi device wlan0
    Standby for scan of available networks...
    Set to try a few times to obtain a lease.
    Attempting auto connection With GONZONET
    Error for wireless request "Set ESSID" (8B1A) :
    too few arguments.
    ........................
    udhcpc (v1.24.1) started
    Sending discover...
    Sending discover...
    Sending discover...
    No lease, failing
    Network connection down! Attempting reconnection two times, etc, etc

    I'm completely at a loss as to whats going on, it almost as if the wireless params aren't valid/not being read - I've tried editing the newconfig.cfg and used different combos, have changed the hostname just to make sure it's implemented my changes which it appears to have done so for all but the wifi part. Has anybody else seen this behaviour?

    I've attached the output of the diagnostics WIFI.txt and listed below.

    Really appreciate any suggestions as to what's going on here.

    ----------------------------

    ifconfig wlan0 down
    ifconfig wlan0 up
    Found wifi device wlan0
    Standby for scan of available networks...
    Set to try a few times to obtain a lease.
    Attempting auto connection with GONZONET
    ...................
    udhcpc (v1.24.1) started
    Sending discover...
    Sending discover...
    Sending discover...
    No lease, failing

    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr B8:27:EB:89:10:8F
    inet addr:192.168.1.123 Bcast:192.168.1.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:5355 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:2115 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:2299810 (2.1 MiB) TX bytes:244783 (239.0 KiB)

    lo Link encap:Local Loopback
    inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
    UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:65536 Metric:1
    RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:0 (0.0 B) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)


    wlan0 IEEE 802.11bgn ESSID:off/any
    Mode:Managed Access Point: Not-Associated Tx-Power=20 dBm
    Retry short limit:7 RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
    Encryption key:off
    Power Management:off

    ---------------------------------------------------

    dmesg:------------
    [ 2.602082] usb 1-1.4: New USB device found, idVendor=148f, idProduct=5370
    [ 2.602098] usb 1-1.4: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
    [ 2.602110] usb 1-1.4: Product: 802.11 n WLAN
    [ 2.602121] usb 1-1.4: Manufacturer: Ralink
    [ 2.602131] usb 1-1.4: SerialNumber: 1.0

    loaded modules:------------
    Module Size Used by Not tainted
    rt2800usb 17633 0
    rt2x00usb 8575 1 rt2800usb
    rt2800lib 71875 1 rt2800usb
    rt2x00lib 37293 3 rt2800usb,rt2x00usb,rt2800lib
    mac80211 544729 3 rt2x00usb,rt2800lib,rt2x00lib
    cfg80211 421654 2 rt2x00lib,mac80211
    rfkill 16661 1 cfg80211

    lsusb results:------------
    usbutils.tcz downloaded.
    usbutils.tcz installing...
    usb-ids.tcz: OK
    bzip2-lib.tcz: OK
    pcre.tcz: OK
    libelf.tcz: OK
    gamin.tcz: OK
    glib2.tcz: OK
    libudev.tcz: OK
    libusb.tcz: OK
    usbutils.tcz: OK
    Done.

    Bus 001 Device 005: ID 413c:2107 Dell Computer Corp.
    Bus 001 Device 004: ID 148f:5370 Ralink Technology, Corp. RT5370 Wireless Adapter

    iwconfig results:------------
    wlan0 IEEE 802.11bgn ESSID:off/any
    Mode:Managed Access Point: Not-Associated Tx-Power=20 dBm
    Retry short limit:7 RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
    Encryption key:off
    Power Management:off

    ifconfig results:------------
    wlan0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0F:60:09:30:B3
    UP BROADCAST MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:0 (0.0 B) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)


    ----------------------------------------

    thanks, Chris
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •