Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 151 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 1509
  1. #11

    Announce: piCorePlayer 2.00

    Wigster <Wigster.79i7wn (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> writes:

    > This is great!
    >
    > Now if you guys just add a Plex player to output over the HDMI port of
    > the RPi, you will have created the perfect ultimate media box. <Joking,
    > at least half.>


    Plex might be perfect, but making the AirPort for Videos as well (I
    assume it is only sound right now - I don't have a screen connected)
    would make me connect a screen to my pi.

    But the major thing which I like about piCorePlayer is, that I can just
    switch it off without worrying about proper shutting down (and the quick
    boot!)- priceless.

    Cheers,

    Rainer

    >
    > Thanks for all your work.
    >
    >
    > ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    > Wigster's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=14899
    > View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=105018
    >
    >

  2. #12

    Announce: piCorePlayer 2.00

    sbp <sbp.79j8an (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> writes:

    > Hi Rainer.
    >
    > A few ideas.
    > 1. Have you rebooted after each change of the sharpest settings. Enabled
    > / disabled?
    > 2. Could it be the name you have chosen. I haven't tested a name with
    > empty space. Try a simple name like lounge.


    As I said, it was a conflict with the ShairTunes2 plugin in LMS - no
    idea why. But I never managed to get ShairTunes2 to work anyway - so no
    loss for me.

    Cheers,

    Rainer

    >
    >
    >
    > piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    > Homepage: https://sites.google.com/site/picoreplayer/home
    >
    > *Please 'donate'
    > (https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...if%3aNonHosted)
    > if you like the piCorePlayer*
    > ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    > sbp's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=37237
    > View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=105018
    >
    >

  3. #13
    Member MikeSlim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    88

    repository error

    Quote Originally Posted by sbp View Post
    • piCorePlayer menu applet in Jivelite. This means that you will have a specific piCorePlayer menu in Jivelite. From here you can reboot and save eventual changes from within Jivelite. This menu is installed from your running LMS server. At the bottom of the Plugin page in LMS you will need to add piCorePlayer repro: http://picoreplayer.sourceforge.net/repo.xml Save.
      • Then you go to Jivelite on the piCorePlayer. Settings - Advanced - Applet installer - piCorePlayer menu - Install.
      • Next use the arrow in the top left corner to get to the main menu. Choose "quit" in the bottom of the screen (this will restart Jivelite - so the piCorePlayer menu is visible).
      • Go to Settings - choose piCorePlayer and select "Save settings to SD-card"
    Adding the repo, I got this error-message:
    "Falsches Repository http://picoreplayer.sourceforge.net/repo.xml - Error reading headers: Server closed connection without sending any data back at /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/CPAN/Net/HTTP/Methods.pm line 306. ...propagated at /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/CPAN/Net/HTTP/NB.pm line 32."

    LMS 7.9 is running on a Synology DS 114. Shairport can┤t be activated (red dot).

    Any ideas?

    Otherwise des Version 2.0 is running properly. :-)
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 161.1091, 1x Boom, 1x Radio, 2x Max2Play (Raspberry Pi 2 u. Odroid C1+), iPeng 9.1, Orange Squeeze 2.1.2, Synology DS 116, DSL-Easybox 802

  4. #14

    Announce: piCorePlayer 2.00

    MikeSlim <MikeSlim.79jfzb (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> writes:

    > sbp wrote:
    >> > > >

    > - *piCorePlayer menu applet in* *Jivelite. *This means that you will
    > > have a specific piCorePlayer menu in Jivelite. From here you can
    > > reboot and save eventual changes from within Jivelite. This menu is
    > > installed from your running LMS server. At the bottom of the Plugin
    > > page in LMS you will need to add piCorePlayer repro:
    > > http://picoreplayer.sourceforge.net/repo.xml Save.
    > > > > >

    > - Then you go to Jivelite on the piCorePlayer. Settings - Advanced
    > - Applet installer - piCorePlayer menu - Install.
    > - Next use the arrow in the top left corner to get to the main
    > > menu. Choose "quit" in the bottom of the screen (this will restart
    > > Jivelite - so the piCorePlayer menu is visible).

    > - Go to Settings - choose piCorePlayer and select "Save settings
    > > to SD-card"
    > > > >
    > > > >

    >>

    >
    > Adding the repo, I got this error-message:
    > "Falsches Repository http://picoreplayer.sourceforge.net/repo.xml -
    > Error reading headers: Server closed connection without sending any data
    > back at /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/CPAN/Net/HTTP/Methods.pm line
    > 306. ...propagated at
    > /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/CPAN/Net/HTTP/NB.pm line 32."


    sourceforge seems to be down - can't acces some sites and also read it
    in another list.

    >
    > LMS 7.9 is running on a Synology DS 114. Shairport can.t be activated
    > (red dot).


    Are you by any chance running the ShaiPort2 LMS plugin? Disabling it
    solved the problem for me.

    Rainer


    >
    > Any ideas?
    >
    > Otherwise des Version 2.0 is running properly. :-)
    >
    >
    >
    > Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 1432134375 @ Fri May 21 05:46:28
    > UTC 2015 (LMS Repack), 1x Boom, 1x Radio, 2x piCorePlayer v1.22_RPi2,
    > iPeng 9.0.3, Orange Squeeze 2.0.18, Synology DS 114 (DSM 5.2-5644 Update
    > 1), DSL-Easybox 802
    > ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    > MikeSlim's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=19044
    > View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=105018
    >
    >

  5. #15
    Senior Member sbp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,071
    Sourceforge is down - so you are unable to install Shairport.


    Quote Originally Posted by rkrug View Post
    MikeSlim <MikeSlim.79jfzb (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> writes:

    > sbp wrote:
    >> > > >

    > - *piCorePlayer menu applet in* *Jivelite. *This means that you will
    > > have a specific piCorePlayer menu in Jivelite. From here you can
    > > reboot and save eventual changes from within Jivelite. This menu is
    > > installed from your running LMS server. At the bottom of the Plugin
    > > page in LMS you will need to add piCorePlayer repro:
    > > http://picoreplayer.sourceforge.net/repo.xml Save.
    > > > > >

    > - Then you go to Jivelite on the piCorePlayer. Settings - Advanced
    > - Applet installer - piCorePlayer menu - Install.
    > - Next use the arrow in the top left corner to get to the main
    > > menu. Choose "quit" in the bottom of the screen (this will restart
    > > Jivelite - so the piCorePlayer menu is visible).

    > - Go to Settings - choose piCorePlayer and select "Save settings
    > > to SD-card"
    > > > >
    > > > >

    >>

    >
    > Adding the repo, I got this error-message:
    > "Falsches Repository http://picoreplayer.sourceforge.net/repo.xml -
    > Error reading headers: Server closed connection without sending any data
    > back at /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/CPAN/Net/HTTP/Methods.pm line
    > 306. ...propagated at
    > /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/CPAN/Net/HTTP/NB.pm line 32."


    sourceforge seems to be down - can't acces some sites and also read it
    in another list.

    >
    > LMS 7.9 is running on a Synology DS 114. Shairport can.t be activated
    > (red dot).


    Are you by any chance running the ShaiPort2 LMS plugin? Disabling it
    solved the problem for me.

    Rainer


    >
    > Any ideas?
    >
    > Otherwise des Version 2.0 is running properly. :-)
    >
    >
    >
    > Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 1432134375 @ Fri May 21 05:46:28
    > UTC 2015 (LMS Repack), 1x Boom, 1x Radio, 2x piCorePlayer v1.22_RPi2,
    > iPeng 9.0.3, Orange Squeeze 2.0.18, Synology DS 114 (DSM 5.2-5644 Update
    > 1), DSL-Easybox 802
    > ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    > MikeSlim's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=19044
    > View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=105018
    >
    >
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://sites.google.com/site/picoreplayer/home

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  6. #16
    Member MikeSlim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    88
    Thanks!
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 161.1091, 1x Boom, 1x Radio, 2x Max2Play (Raspberry Pi 2 u. Odroid C1+), iPeng 9.1, Orange Squeeze 2.1.2, Synology DS 116, DSL-Easybox 802

  7. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    50

    Also get the error

    I also get the error when trying to upgrade, both on B and B+ model.

    Robert

    [QUOTE=rkrug;842837]Thanks for this new version - it sounds really nice!

    But I have problems with the update from the web GUI. Iget the following
    result:

    --8<---------------cut here---------------start------------->8---
    [ INFO ] Mounting /mnt/mmcblk0p1...

    [ INFO ] Your config has been saved so your current settings will used be after updating piCorePlayer.

    [ INFO ] Untarring piCorePlayer2.00_boot.tar.gz...
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/7.0.gz
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/COPYING.linux
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/LICENCE.broadcom
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/README
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/RELEASE
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/7.0v7.gz
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/bcm2709-rpi-2-b.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/bootcode.bin
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/cmdline.txt
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/config.txt
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/fixup.dat
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/fixup_cd.dat
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/fixup_db.dat
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/fixup_x.dat
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/hifiberry-amp-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/spi-bcm2835-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/smi-dev-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/hifiberry-digi-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/tinylcd35-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/hy28a-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/pwm-2chan-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/at86rf233-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/piscreen2r-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/dht11-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/lirc-rpi-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/vga666-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/rpi-display-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/piscreen-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/i2c-rtc-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/rpi-proto-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/smi-nand-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/spi-bcm2708-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/hy28b-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/spi-dma-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/sdio-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/mz61581-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/sdhost-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/hifiberry-dacplus-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/pps-gpio-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/hifiberry-dac-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/rpi-backlight-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/pitft28-resistive-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/rpi-dac-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/mmc-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/mcp2515-can1-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/uart1-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/smi-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/README
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/rpi-sense-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/enc28j60-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/mcp2515-can0-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/iqaudio-dacplus-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/gpio-poweroff-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/iqaudio-dac-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/w1-gpio-pullup-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/w1-gpio-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/raspidac3-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/pwm-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/i2s-mmap-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/ads7846-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/bmp085_i2c-sensor-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/rpi-ft5406-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/gpio-ir-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/i2c-gpio-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/overlays/pitft28-capacitive-overlay.dtb
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/start.elf
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/start_cd.elf
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/start_x.elf
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/LICENCE.piCorePlayer
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/kernel4113v7.img
    mnt/mmcblk0p1/kernel4113.img

    [ INFO ] Unmounting /mnt/mmcblk0p1...

    [ ERROR ] piCorePlayer has NOT been updated.
    --8<---------------cut here---------------end--------------->8---

    Is there anywhere where I can see the full log why it failed?

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    29

    HDMI Audio

    I have a cheapo HDMI to VGA with audio.
    It was working with 1.22. (I have forgotten the exact setting.) However, After I have the version 2, the HDMI audio is no longer working.
    Any idea I need to be aware of?

  9. #19
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,206
    Quote Originally Posted by anadigi View Post
    I have a cheapo HDMI to VGA with audio.
    It was working with 1.22. (I have forgotten the exact setting.) However, After I have the version 2, the HDMI audio is no longer working.
    Any idea I need to be aware of?
    hi anadigi,

    Try setting Squeezelite Settings -> Output setting to sysdefault:CARD=ALSA or completely delete it and click [Save].

    regards
    Greg

  10. #20
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,206
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiebob View Post
    I also get the error when trying to upgrade, both on B and B+ model.

    Is there anywhere where I can see the full log why it failed?
    hi aussiebob,

    The most likely cause is running out of free space. Have you expanded the file system [Resize FS] ([Beta] mode)?

    An error log is not made permanently. With everything in RAM all temp files are not preserved between reboots.

    The best solution is just make a free SD card.

    During testing, insitu upgrades worked properly for me.

    regards
    Greg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •