Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41
  1. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Try this?

    SSH into the pi:

    User name: tc

    Passwd: piCore


    Type alsamixer, press enter.

    PressF6, select card from drop-down and adjust the volume using the up/down arrows on the keyboard.
    This worked! THX

    I have set volume to 100% with F6. Does this assure that the (analog) volume control of the dragonfly is used by changing volume on my mobile? With other words; did this trick activated the hardware mixer control?

  2. #12
    Senior Member DJanGo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,253
    Quote Originally Posted by hybride View Post
    With other words; did this trick activated the hardware mixer control?
    Hmm you never used a search engine to solve rocket science?

    If you didnt have a Hardware Mixer - how you think the mixer can activate that?

    Thats not a trick thats using the stuff if supposed to be used.

    There is a main control (changed by amixer) and another used by the Software.

  3. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by DJanGo View Post
    There is a main control (changed by amixer) and another used by the Software.
    Ok, thats clear, thx Jan.

    Is there a way to use the Alsamixer volume with remote software instead of software volume?

    Now i use 'Orange Squeeze' as player on Android Phone and it's volume is software.

    Thx all for this great help.

  4. #14
    Perhaps you mean the -V option in Squeezelite?

    What was the name of the fader you adjusted in the mixer to change the volume? For my DAC it is 'Digital'

    On the Squeezelite settings page add

    -V Digital

    to the Various Input setting.

  5. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by simoh View Post
    What was the name of the fader you adjusted in the mixer to change the volume? For my DAC it is 'Digital'
    The name under the Alsamixer slider is here 'PCM'. If i add -V PCM in various input, The card 0 slider acts on my remote volume! Great. But it's changing card 0 and not card 1, which is my Dragonfly. Is there a way to set this to card 1? On both card's 'PCM' is under the slider.

    With the -V, how is the software volume set? I would have it at 100% to have bitperfect transfer to the DAC
    Last edited by hybride; 2015-12-30 at 13:13.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    1,655
    Quote Originally Posted by hybride View Post
    The name under the Alsamixer slider is here 'PCM'. If i add -V PCM in various input, The card 0 slider acts on my remote volume! Great. But it's changing card 0 and not card 1, which is my Dragonfly. Is there a way to set this to card 1? On both card's 'PCM' is under the slider.

    With the -V, how is the software volume set? I would have it at 100% to have bitperfect transfer to the DAC


    I offer this in the spirit of "it might work, or not".

    Use at your own risk.

    It is from another forum,

    Rather than use alsmaixer, you can set the IQAUDIO DAC+ volume level to +0db with this command:

    Code:

    amixer -c X sset PCM 86% -M

    Where X is the "card" number, which may be, 0 or 1, depending on your setup. To decide the number, use this command:

    Code:

    aplay -l

    If the results is this:

    Code:

    card 0: sndrpihifiberry [snd_rpi_hifiberry_dac], device 0: HifiBerry DAC HiFi pcm5102a-hifi-0 []

    Then X is 0. Otherwise just use the card number returned by the command.
    The thing about piCorePlayer is that it is a different branch of Linux and things might be done differently.

    If you continue to have problems, why not ask on the dedicated thread

    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...ith-Squeezelit

    and maybe Steen or Greg will help.

  7. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    I offer this in the spirit of "it might work, or not".
    Thank you for your help :-) I posted in the thread you mentioned.

    The amixer command didn't work out this problem.

  8. #18
    Senior Member DJanGo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,253
    what Version and from which source is your squeezelite?

    Adrian never releases a Version (his last is 1.7) with -V
    Last edited by DJanGo; 2016-01-03 at 06:16.

  9. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by DJanGo View Post
    what Version and from which source is your squeezelite?

    Adrian never releases a Version (his last is 1.7) with -V
    Latest piCorePlayer version (About): Squeezelite v1.8-658, Copyright 2012-2015 Adrian Smith.
    Last edited by hybride; 2016-01-03 at 06:41.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    14,666
    Quote Originally Posted by hybride View Post
    Latest piCorePlayer version (About): Squeezelite v1.8-658, Copyright 2012-2015 Adrian Smith.
    Ralphy added -V support see4 https://github.com/ralph-irving/sque...de98d6ad1fdae1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •