Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 155 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 1545
  1. #11

    Announce: UPnPBridge = integrate UPnP/DLNA players with LMS (squeeze2upnp)

    [QUOTE=PasTim;820655]I had what may be the same problem. I had to add a custom-convert file. The extract from the user guide is as follows:

    Some renderers do not support re-positioning of flac well. If you have this problem you need to create a custom transcoding rule. You first need to find the convert.conf file on your system (on linux this is in /etc/squeezeboxserver). This file contains the rules LMS uses to transcode from one format to another. To add a new rule, create a new file called 'custom-convert.conf' in the same directory and
    restart LMS. This file should contain (if you copy-paste below,be careful with the indentation):
    Code:
    flc flc * *
        # IR
        [flac] -cs - -
    This tells LMS to create a complete new flac file when a flac starts playing or is re-positionne. The LMS File Type for flac should now show flac transcoded to 'flac' rather than 'native'.

    philippe - is the user guide copied to anywhere on the system when the plugin is used? I also see a few cross-references have errors in them (Erreur ! Source du renvoi introuvable.)
    thank you for your feedback, I will try as soon as possible this weekend.
    Last edited by herve; 2015-06-06 at 03:52.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,352
    Quote Originally Posted by PasTim View Post

    philippe - is the user guide copied to anywhere on the system when the plugin is used? I also see a few cross-references have errors in them (Erreur ! Source du renvoi introuvable.)
    No, it is not copied during local installation. What I can do is add a link to it so that it opens up within the web browser
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    2,597
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    No, it is not copied during local installation. What I can do is add a link to it so that it opens up within the web browser
    May as well since you produced it. I don't know how useful people will find it, but you never know.....
    LMS 7.9.1 on VortexBox Midi box, Xubuntu 17.10, FLACs 16->24 bit, 44.1->192kbps. Touch & EDO. 2nd Touch standard.
    LMS plugin UPnP/DLNA Bridge to MF M1 CLiC (to A308CR amp & ESLs) & Marantz CR603 UPnP renderers.
    Alternatively Minimserver & Upplay to same & to upmpdcli/mpd PC renderers.
    Squeezelite to Meridian USB Explorer DAC to PC speakers/headphones.
    Wireless Xubuntu 17.10 laptop firefox/upplay or Android 'phone with Squeeze-Commander/BubbleUPnP controls LMS/Minimserver.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,352
    Quote Originally Posted by PasTim View Post
    May as well since you produced it. I don't know how useful people will find it, but you never know.....
    Integrated in a 0.2.4 dev version that I will release when I'll have some updates from Scintilla
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  5. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    60
    I will load the plugin and run it with some logging tomorrow. Sorry for delay am working this weekend.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,352
    Quote Originally Posted by scintilla View Post
    I will load the plugin and run it with some logging tomorrow. Sorry for delay am working this weekend.
    No worries at all !
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    North Somerset, UK
    Posts
    286
    Quote Originally Posted by herve View Post
    Great job! Thanks for the plugin.
    I mainly tested streaming from tidal (flac) and it works well with an Atoll st200 streamer. however i have got an issue with the pause and resume. It will play the track from the begining again. I use the pioneer n30 settings. Any idea ?
    I think this may be something that Philippe can't solve and is a symptom of the variability of differing uPnP implementations on different machines. The Naim Uniti exhibits exactly the same quirk and we spent a lot of time trying different solutions,(including PasTim's flac custom-convert) and couldn't crack it. I even suggested changing my user name to "Paul in Pause-it" so frequent were my posts on the subject! I found that local files paused and unpaused correctly but that Qobuz, and later Tidal, flacs re-started from the beginning after a pause. Triode's Spotify plug-in, and radio streams worked perfectly. It was very much "stress testing" of the Sq2u app and in no way detracts from what is a brilliant plug-in so I just accept that that's what happens with streamed flacs. Incidentally it made no difference on whether Qobuz was streamed through the LMS plug-in or via ickStream in the way that Tidal is. If a solution can be found then that would raise my user satisfaction from 99.95% satisfied to 99.99.%. Always room for improvement!

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,352
    Quote Originally Posted by PaulinPosset View Post
    I think this may be something that Philippe can't solve and is a symptom of the variability of differing uPnP implementations on different machines. The Naim Uniti exhibits exactly the same quirk and we spent a lot of time trying different solutions,(including PasTim's flac custom-convert) and couldn't crack it. I even suggested changing my user name to "Paul in Pause-it" so frequent were my posts on the subject! I found that local files paused and unpaused correctly but that Qobuz, and later Tidal, flacs re-started from the beginning after a pause. Triode's Spotify plug-in, and radio streams worked perfectly. It was very much "stress testing" of the Sq2u app and in no way detracts from what is a brilliant plug-in so I just accept that that's what happens with streamed flacs. Incidentally it made no difference on whether Qobuz was streamed through the LMS plug-in or via ickStream in the way that Tidal is. If a solution can be found then that would raise my user satisfaction from 99.95% satisfied to 99.99.%. Always room for improvement!
    I remember now all the test we did Still scratching my head on this one. I have also to say that I have a better grip on all the various slimprotocol and upnp "variations" now so, whenever/if you have time, I could take a log of a "correct pause/resume" with a local file and a "wrong one with Qobuz" (with your configuration file and the buffer files -idx- generated ) ? I might be able to have a better idea this time and find the mistery that probably is in some of the flac headers variation
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  9. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by PaulinPosset View Post
    I think this may be something that Philippe can't solve and is a symptom of the variability of differing uPnP implementations on different machines. The Naim Uniti exhibits exactly the same quirk and we spent a lot of time trying different solutions,(including PasTim's flac custom-convert) and couldn't crack it. I even suggested changing my user name to "Paul in Pause-it" so frequent were my posts on the subject! I found that local files paused and unpaused correctly but that Qobuz, and later Tidal, flacs re-started from the beginning after a pause. Triode's Spotify plug-in, and radio streams worked perfectly. It was very much "stress testing" of the Sq2u app and in no way detracts from what is a brilliant plug-in so I just accept that that's what happens with streamed flacs. Incidentally it made no difference on whether Qobuz was streamed through the LMS plug-in or via ickStream in the way that Tidal is. If a solution can be found then that would raise my user satisfaction from 99.95% satisfied to 99.99.%. Always room for improvement!
    It doesn't work with my local files neither... But it is not a big deal, i can live with.
    I tried the custom-convert.conf file and changed all different settings but that did not the trick. It may be my renderer, does anyone has a streamunlimited card and has the same issue ?
    The funniest thing is that pause / resume function did work... I could press the button "pause" twice but the third time it crashed.
    I installed bubbleupnp + linn kazoo, i have the same issue.
    Anyway thanks again for the plugin.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,352
    Quote Originally Posted by herve View Post
    It doesn't work with my local files neither... But it is not a big deal, i can live with.
    I tried the custom-convert.conf file and changed all different settings but that did not the trick. It may be my renderer, does anyone has a streamunlimited card and has the same issue ?
    The funniest thing is that pause / resume function did work... I could press the button "pause" twice but the third time it crashed.
    I installed bubbleupnp + linn kazoo, i have the same issue.
    Anyway thanks again for the plugin.
    If you can still take a log of the incorrect resume, I will still have a look as I'm still trying to solve this problem - thanks !

    And when you say "same issue with BubbleUPnP", you precisely mean pause restarts from the beginning as well ?
    Last edited by philippe_44; 2015-06-07 at 12:30.
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •