Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 92 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 911
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4
    I have it on Syno 713+ on 5.2
    Great Job Pinkdot

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Hi pinkdot,
    thank you very much.

    I removed the offical lms (provided by synology) on my DS213j on 5.2 and installed your Repo.
    Worked very well.

    I just have one new problem:
    I can't play aac=m4a files.
    In the settings is aac=native and I can't choose anything else.
    In the offical synology lms I can play m4a files.
    Could you please help me?

    Kind regards
    Julian
    Last edited by JuE; 2015-05-15 at 03:39.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by JuE View Post
    Hi pinkdot,
    thank you very much.

    I removed the offical lms (provided by synology) on my DS213j on 5.2 and installed your Repo.
    Worked very well.

    I just have one new problem:
    I can't play aac=m4a files.
    In the settings is aac=native and I can't choose anything else.
    In the offical synology lms I can play m4a files.
    Could you please help me?

    Kind regards
    Julian
    Okay,
    reinstalled everything and tested the File Type Settings from the old LMS Version (provided by Synology).
    Also deactivited every Plugin.
    I can play mp3 files, but no m4a.
    @pinkdot, any idea?

    Thanks
    Julian

  4. #14
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by JuE View Post
    Okay,
    reinstalled everything and tested the File Type Settings from the old LMS Version (provided by Synology).
    Also deactivited every Plugin.
    I can play mp3 files, but no m4a.
    @pinkdot, any idea?

    Thanks
    Julian
    Sorry but I don think I understand what you mean. As far as I know Synology's package never had the ability to do AAC out of the box. I tried the package of Synology and having (almost) the same architecture, downloaded some m4a files here and they do play. What player do you use?

    [Edit] Please try en 'disable' the MPEG4 -> AAC option and try again.
    Last edited by pinkdot; 2015-05-15 at 12:35.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Sorry but I don think I understand what you mean. As far as I know Synology's package never had the ability to do AAC out of the box. I tried the package of Synology and having (almost) the same architecture, downloaded some m4a files here and they do play. What player do you use?

    [Edit] Please try en 'disable' the MPEG4 -> AAC option and try again.
    Hi pinkdot,
    fixed the problem.
    I just changed the playlist folder directory and rescanned everything...
    m4a is now playing on a old SqueezeboxRadio and 2x UE SmartRadios(SqueezeboxFirmware).
    But on my 2x Picoreplayer it won't work...
    Regarding your tip: if I disable the MPEG4 -> AAC option, I can't play m4a at SbRadio
    Now I disabled at MPEG4 -> Flac and also PCM.
    For MPEG4 is now just AAC(nativ) & MP3 (faad/lame) enabled.
    It works for SbRadio and also for Picoreplayer.

    Thanks again for your repo and your support.

    Best regards
    Julian
    Last edited by JuE; 2015-05-15 at 15:02.

  6. #16
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by JuE View Post
    Hi pinkdot,
    fixed the problem.
    I just changed the playlist folder directory and rescanned everything...
    m4a is now playing on a old SqueezeboxRadio and 2x UE SmartRadios(SqueezeboxFirmware).
    But on my 2x Picoreplayer it won't work...
    Regarding your tip: if I disable the MPEG4 -> AAC option, I can't play m4a at SbRadio
    Now I disabled at MPEG4 -> Flac and also PCM.
    For MPEG4 is now just AAC(nativ) & MP3 (faad/lame) enabled.
    It works for SbRadio and also for Picoreplayer.

    Thanks again for your repo and your support.

    Best regards
    Julian
    You have a pm.

  7. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Yes, next update will keep all prefs and libraries! Good to hear it worked out fine!
    Hello, great if we don't have to manage that!
    On which "schedule" do you planned to update the online package (only for major LMS 7.9 update / every weeks / ...) ?

  8. #18
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    876
    Updates will depent on Michael Herger's updates to the code on github. If changes are made which are usefull to us as Synology users I will update the repo. So, no schedule as in weekly or monthly.
    -LMS on Raspian Stretch -> 2x Radio
    -RPI 3 (Mopidy + Raspotify), Allo Boss DAC- Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    8

    LMS Repack URL broken?

    Pinkdot

    I don't manage to get the repo. When adding name (LMS Repack) and url (http://lms-repack.pinkdot.nl/) in settings/package sources, I'll get an error message saying "invalid location".

    Trust level, set to any publisher. Added http://packages.synocommunity.com without any problems. The procedure should be the same for the LMS Repack right?

    Running DS411+II on DSM 5.2-5565

    /Than

  10. #20
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by Than View Post
    Pinkdot

    I don't manage to get the repo. When adding name (LMS Repack) and url (http://lms-repack.pinkdot.nl/) in settings/package sources, I'll get an error message saying "invalid location".

    Trust level, set to any publisher. Added http://packages.synocommunity.com without any problems. The procedure should be the same for the LMS Repack right?

    Running DS411+II on DSM 5.2-5565

    /Than
    Should work like that, yes. The name however is not important. You can set any name you like. The url: lms-repack.pinkdot.nl will do.
    Did you try to access the url in your browser? If you can access the repo in your browser, you can download and install the spk mnually.

    greetings,

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •