Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 61 of 70 FirstFirst ... 11515960616263 ... LastLast
Results 601 to 610 of 698
  1. #601
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5

    how to add a skin

    Thanks for the answer Michael,
    I will try to update Jivelite
    My touch screen is a 3.5inch, 320Î480 and Jivelite is not able to adapt his existing skins.
    I found a tuto that shared this skin. I manged to install it on jivelite but with a standard debian not with picore.
    It seems to be more complicate (at least for me :-) ) on picore

    If I get everything working I will ask the person if I can share the skin.

  2. #602
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,514

    Jivelite for piCorePlayer

    > My touch screen is a 3.5inch, 320Î480 and Jivelite is not able to adapt
    > his existing skins.


    is this portrait mode (320px wide) or landscape (480px wide)? I've
    recently done some changes to a few of the skins which should make them
    pretty much scalable by defining the size on the command line. Alas,
    that's for landscape mode skins only.

    > I found a tuto that shared this skin.


    Could you please share the link? I think the skins I modified were
    rather for higher resolutions than this. But then the 240x320px skin
    probably could be adjusted rather easily...

    --

    Michael

  3. #603
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    Michel,
    It is a landscape screen.

    the jivelite updates files describe in the update post are no more on the beta download repository and I do not find them elsewhere
    Can you indicate the new link or on which repository I can find them.

    The tuto I found is there http://www.pughx2.com/pitouch.html
    The skin link it at the bottom of the page.

  4. #604
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    605
    Quote Originally Posted by ElBoz73 View Post
    Michel,
    It is a landscape screen.

    the jivelite updates files describe in the update post are no more on the beta download repository and I do not find them elsewhere
    Can you indicate the new link or on which repository I can find them.

    The tuto I found is there http://www.pughx2.com/pitouch.html
    The skin link it at the bottom of the page.
    The betas are gone, the latest version is official. That was covered just two days ago. http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...l=1#post878665

  5. #605
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,706
    Quote Originally Posted by ElBoz73 View Post
    Thanks for the answer Michael,
    I will try to update Jivelite
    My touch screen is a 3.5inch, 320Î480 and Jivelite is not able to adapt his existing skins.
    I found a tuto that shared this skin. I manged to install it on jivelite but with a standard debian not with picore.
    It seems to be more complicate (at least for me :-) ) on picore

    If I get everything working I will ask the person if I can share the skin.
    Okay, I've packaged the wav35skin skin into a picoreplayer tcz for you to try. The package includes the wallpapers from the original zip but not the SetupWallpaper app, so for now jivelite won't load the wallpaper images for the skin.

    Code:
    pcp bu  # save pcp config
    
    cd /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/optional
    
    wget http://downloads.sourceforge.net/project/picoreplayer/beta/pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz.md5.txt
    
    wget http://downloads.sourceforge.net/project/picoreplayer/beta/pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz
    
    md5sum pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz # make sure the file downloaded correctly
    72db51743d303e846fae9ed086cb9f03  pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz
    
    cat pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz.md5.txt # does it match the line above?
    72db51743d303e846fae9ed086cb9f03  pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz
    
    tce-load -i pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz  # Load the tcz skin package
    pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz: OK
    
    # Load the skin at boot
    echo pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz >> /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/onboot.lst
    Now exit jivelite and it will automatically restart. Then you can choose the skin from Settings->Screen->Select Skin->WAV 3.5 in LCD Skin

    Name:  jivelite0001.jpg
Views: 250
Size:  21.3 KB

    Name:  jivelite0002.jpg
Views: 248
Size:  22.5 KB
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  6. #606
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Ralphy,
    had to reformat my picore before doing the test, but unfortunatly my initial procedure to setup my screen output is not working anymore, I think I missed something..
    So it will take me a few days to test the skin.
    I let you know the result as soon as I find where I go wrong.


    [QUOTE=ralphy;878867]Okay, I've packaged the wav35skin skin into a picoreplayer tcz for you to try. The package includes the wallpapers from the original zip but not the SetupWallpaper app, so for now jivelite won't load the wallpaper images for the skin.

    Code:
    pcp bu  # save pcp config
    
    cd /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/optional
    
    wget http://downloads.sourceforge.net/project/picoreplayer/beta/pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz.md5.txt
    
    wget http://downloads.sourceforge.net/project/picoreplayer/beta/pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz
    
    md5sum pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz # make sure the file downloaded correctly
    72db51743d303e846fae9ed086cb9f03  pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz
    
    cat pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz.md5.txt # does it match the line above?
    72db51743d303e846fae9ed086cb9f03  pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz
    
    tce-load -i pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz  # Load the tcz skin package
    pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz: OK
    
    # Load the skin at boot
    echo pcp-jivelite_wav35skin.tcz >> /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/onboot.lst
    Now exit jivelite and it will automatically restart. Then you can choose the skin from Settings->Screen->Select Skin->WAV 3.5 in LCD Skin
    Last edited by ElBoz73; 2017-03-21 at 23:30.

  7. #607
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5

    GPIO screen

    Hello,
    I am no more able to setup my waveshare 3.5 screen since my complet picore reset. I still have a white screen
    As I managed to do it once, I know it is possible...

    I tried to :
    - adapt the driver installation procedure (need X11 folder)
    - use the procedure define in the forum http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index...c,19758.0.html
    - a method explained on the amazon site https://www.amazon.fr/Kuman-Compatib...1&pageNumber=4

    Is there a procedure to switch to the GPIO screen??

    I complete my information's :
    It's maybe because of the Tiny Kernel 4.9 (this is why I managed to get it works a few months ago).
    I'll go for a try with an older version this week end, and let you know the result.
    Last edited by ElBoz73; 2017-03-30 at 22:03.

  8. #608
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    102

    Home screen issue

    Hi all,

    I have a Raspberry 7 inch screen attached to a Pi 3 b and an Iqaudio Dac+. I use this as a Roon Endpoint and control the screen etc with the Roon Controller from my IPad. It's great and is rarely problematic. One issue is the home screen. Sometimes, when I begin to play a track form my Roon Controller, the analogue clock home screen fails to change to the now playing screen. I have to pause and restart the music for it to work. What could be the problem?

  9. #609
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,514

    Jivelite for piCorePlayer

    > I have a Raspberry 7 inch screen attached to a Pi 3 b and an Iqaudio
    > Dac+. I use this as a Roon Endpoint and control the screen etc with the
    > Roon Controller from my IPad. It's great and is rarely problematic. One
    > issue is the home screen. Sometimes, when I begin to play a track form
    > my Roon Controller, the analogue clock home screen fails to change to
    > the now playing screen. I have to pause and restart the music for it to
    > work. What could be the problem?


    AFAIK Roon's SB protocol implementation is spotty at best. Do you see
    the same behaviour when using LMS?

    --

    Michael

  10. #610
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    102
    Hi Michael,

    Thank you for responding so quickly. It works very well with Roon. Very occasionally the home page fails to change to the Now Playing screen. If I pause and then play, it changes. Bit odd really as it works most of the time.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •