Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35
  1. #21
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,803

    ZyXEL NSA325 v2 NAS and LMS

    > Thanks. That got me past the build issue but I'm now running into the
    > Image::Scale version issue mentioned above:


    Make sure you not only copy the Scale.so file, but the Scale.pm, too.

    --

    Michael

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Thanks. That got me past the build issue but I'm now running into the
    > Image::Scale version issue mentioned above:


    Make sure you not only copy the Scale.so file, but the Scale.pm, too.
    Where should these be? I have Scale.so in /ffp/lib/lms/lms-current/CPAN/arch/5.14/arm-linux-thread-multi-64int/auto/Image/Scale and Scale.pm in /ffp/lib/lms/lms-current/CPAN/Image. Scale.pm says:

    Code:
    our $VERSION = '0.08';
    Is there a way to tell what version Scale.so is or is that not the problem?

  3. #23
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,803

    ZyXEL NSA325 v2 NAS and LMS

    >>> Thanks. That got me past the build issue but I'm now running into the
    >>> Image::Scale version issue mentioned above:

    >>
    >> Make sure you not only copy the Scale.so file, but the Scale.pm, too.

    >
    > Where should these be? I have Scale.so in


    You've built the binaries in some folder. That's where you'd find both
    ..so and .pm files in some sub-folder. I don't know the exact location.
    But you did find the binaries, then you should be able to find the .pm
    nearby :-).

    --

    Michael

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    >>> Thanks. That got me past the build issue but I'm now running into the
    >>> Image::Scale version issue mentioned above:

    >>
    >> Make sure you not only copy the Scale.so file, but the Scale.pm, too.

    >
    > Where should these be? I have Scale.so in


    You've built the binaries in some folder. That's where you'd find both
    ..so and .pm files in some sub-folder. I don't know the exact location.
    But you did find the binaries, then you should be able to find the .pm
    nearby :-).

    --

    Michael
    i have the same Problem.
    During the Installation i have the following errors:

    root@nsa325:~# ldconfig
    ldconfig: can't read header from /ffp/lib/libmenu.so, skipping
    ldconfig: /ffp/lib/libstdc++.so.6.0.14-gdb.py is not a shared library, skipping
    ldconfig: can't read header from /ffp/lib/libcurses.so, skipping
    ldconfig: can't read header from /ffp/lib/libncurses.so, skipping
    ldconfig: can't read header from /ffp/lib/libcursesw.so, skipping
    ldconfig: can't read header from /ffp/lib/libpanel.so, skipping
    ldconfig: can't read header from /ffp/lib/libform.so, skipping
    ldconfig: skipping /ffp/usr/lib: No such file or directory


    root@nsa325:/ffp/funpkg/build/lms-7.9/slimserver-vendor/CPAN# patch -p0 < build-ffp.patch
    patching file build-ffp.sh
    Hunk #2 FAILED at 79.
    Hunk #3 succeeded at 248 (offset 15 lines).
    Hunk #4 succeeded at 367 (offset 31 lines).
    Hunk #5 FAILED at 499.
    Hunk #6 succeeded at 672 with fuzz 1 (offset 35 lines).
    Hunk #7 succeeded at 684 (offset 35 lines).
    2 out of 7 hunks FAILED -- saving rejects to file build-ffp.sh.rej

    and then the LMS dont start

    root@nsa325:/ffp/start# /ffp/start/lms.sh start
    The following CPAN modules were found but cannot work with Logitech Media Server:
    Image::Scale:
    Image::Scale object version 0.11 does not match bootstrap parameter 0.08 at /ffp/lib/perl5/5.14.2/arm-linux-thread-multi-64int/DynaLoader.pm line 213.
    Compilation failed in require at (eval 95) line 2.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at (eval 95) line 2.


    To fix this problem you have several options:
    1. Install the latest version of the module(s) using CPAN: sudo cpan Some::Module
    2. Update the module's package using apt-get, yum, etc.
    3. Run the .tar.gz version of Logitech Media Server which includes all required CPAN modules.
    Last edited by stefan_kah; 2016-09-25 at 11:47.

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2
    The same Problem here:

    Code:
    root@NAS326:/ffp/funpkg/build/lms-7.9/slimserver-vendor/CPAN# cp buildme.sh build-ffp.sh
    root@NAS326:/ffp/funpkg/build/lms-7.9/slimserver-vendor/CPAN# patch -p0 < build-ffp.patch
    patching file build-ffp.sh
    Hunk #2 FAILED at 79.
    Hunk #3 succeeded at 248 (offset 15 lines).
    Hunk #4 succeeded at 367 (offset 31 lines).
    Hunk #5 FAILED at 499.
    Hunk #6 succeeded at 672 with fuzz 1 (offset 35 lines).
    Hunk #7 succeeded at 684 (offset 35 lines).
    2 out of 7 hunks FAILED -- saving rejects to file build-ffp.sh.rej
    root@NAS326:/ffp/funpkg/build/lms-7.9/slimserver-vendor/CPAN#
    and then the LMS dont start

    Code:
    root@NAS326:/ffp/funpkg/build/lms-7.9/slimserver-vendor/CPAN# /ffp/start/lms.sh start
    The following modules failed to load: DBI EV HTML::Parser JSON::XS Digest::SHA1 YAML::XS Sub::Name
    
    
    *******
    
    NOTE:
    
    If you're running some unsupported Linux/Unix platform, please use the buildme.sh
    script located here:
    
    https://github.com/Logitech/slimserver-vendor/tree/public/7.9/CPAN
    
    If 7.9 is outdated by the time you read this, Replace "7.9" with the major version
    You should never need to do this if you're on Windows or Mac OSX. If the installers
    don't work for you, ask for help and/or report a bug.
    
    *******
    
    
    Exiting..
    The solutions from stefan_kah didn't work for me.

    Regards
    Merrow
    Last edited by Merrow; 2016-10-30 at 07:16.

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    307

    Instructions and files updated

    I've updated the instructions and files in my earlier post, to get this to work with the current git head of tree for the CPAN stuff, which should overcome the problems noted in the last few posts (sorry I've taken so long to get around to this).

    This still isn't perfect. To get https to work (some plugin repositories require this now), openssl needs installing (using slacker), but this has revealed a further problem with the latest LMS 7.9 nightlies. Once https is available, the latest LMS tries to login to mysqueezebox.com using https and this fails (times out) for reasons I haven't been able to determine, and then throws an error which prevents any further attempts at reconnecting again. The only fix I have found so far is to disable that use of https by commenting out the following lines in Slim/Networking/SqueezeNetwork.pm:
    Code:
    #        if ( Slim::Networking::Async::HTTP->hasSSL() && !delete $params{SSLfailed} ) {
    #                $params{SSL} = 1;
    #                $url =~ s/^http:/https:/;
    #        }
    I'd be interested if anyone has any suggestions as to why the https mysqueezebox login might be failing. I know that https works for plugin loading - I can see in the logs that bpa's iplayer plugin repository on sourceforce is successfully fetched via redirection to an https link.

  7. #27
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,803

    ZyXEL NSA325 v2 NAS and LMS

    > https is available, the latest LMS tries to login to mysqueezebox.com
    > using https and this fails (times out) for reasons I haven't been able
    > to determine, and then throws an error which prevents any further
    > attempts at reconnecting again.


    Could you please run LMS with debugging enabled for
    network.squeeznetwork? Did you check the server.log file?

    > The only fix I have found so far is to
    > disable that use of https by commenting out the following lines in
    > Slim/Networking/SqueezeNetwork.pm:
    >
    > Code:
    > --------------------
    >
    > # if ( Slim::Networking::Async::HTTP->hasSSL() && !delete $params{SSLfailed} ) {
    > # $params{SSL} = 1;
    > # $url =~ s/^http:/https:/;
    > # }


    These lines shouldn't prevent https from working. They would allow LMS
    to try https first, then fall back to http if it failed. Seems to be
    working for most users. There must be something nrhsbinh oddly about
    your Perl/LMS/System/OpenSSL.

    > I'd be interested if anyone has any suggestions as to why the https
    > mysqueezebox login might be failing.


    Me too :-). Check the server.log for a starter.

    --

    Michael

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    307
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > https is available, the latest LMS tries to login to mysqueezebox.com
    > using https and this fails (times out) for reasons I haven't been able
    > to determine, and then throws an error which prevents any further
    > attempts at reconnecting again.


    Could you please run LMS with debugging enabled for
    network.squeeznetwork? Did you check the server.log file?

    > The only fix I have found so far is to
    > disable that use of https by commenting out the following lines in
    > Slim/Networking/SqueezeNetwork.pm:
    >
    > Code:
    > --------------------
    >
    > # if ( Slim::Networking::Async::HTTP->hasSSL() && !delete $params{SSLfailed} ) {
    > # $params{SSL} = 1;
    > # $url =~ s/^http:/https:/;
    > # }


    These lines shouldn't prevent https from working. They would allow LMS
    to try https first, then fall back to http if it failed. Seems to be
    working for most users. There must be something nrhsbinh oddly about
    your Perl/LMS/System/OpenSSL.

    > I'd be interested if anyone has any suggestions as to why the https
    > mysqueezebox login might be failing.


    Me too :-). Check the server.log for a starter.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks for trying to help Michael. I'm coming to the conclusion that something is borked with openssl on this platform (i.e. "ffp" on the zyxel), and it is probably time to give up jumping through hoops and just use a RPi; but it is perhaps worth one last try, and there may be something going on that you may be interested in...

    I do have a server log with network.squeeznetwork and other network.* logging options enabled. I didn't post it here as it shows my login account details, but I will post it tomorrow when I next have access to the system (with account redacted), if that will help. From memory, the log shows the https login request being made, and a timeout failure reported about 2 seconds later. Then there is a perl error reported at line 183 in SqueezeNetwork.pm, in _init_error - some complaint about $http doesn't contain "error" (sorry, I should have posted the log...). And if I comment the $http->error bit out, it similarly complains a few lines further on that $http doesn't contain "url"). I can't even see how that function is called (I struggle with perl!), but something looks to be amiss either with the code or the https request, however that happens. The result of the error is that login retries are killed.

  9. #29
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,803

    ZyXEL NSA325 v2 NAS and LMS

    > I do have a server log with network.squeeznetwork and other network.*
    > logging options enabled. I didn't post it here as it shows my login
    > account details, but I will post it tomorrow when I next have access to


    Feel free to upload it to my dropbox:

    https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a

    > the system (with account redacted), if that will help. From memory, the
    > log shows the https login request being made, and a timeout failure
    > reported about 2 seconds later. Then there is a perl error reported at
    > line 183 in SqueezeNetwork.pm, in _init_error - some complaint about
    > $http doesn't contain "error" (sorry, I should have posted the log...).
    > And if I comment the $http->error bit out, it similarly complains a few
    > lines further on that $http doesn't contain "url"). I can't even see how
    > that function is called (I struggle with perl!), but something looks to
    > be amiss either with the code or the https request, however that
    > happens. The result of the error is that login retries are killed.


    Are you running the latest LMS code? Sounds like something goes really
    wrong, and the callbacks (_init_error and _init_done) don't receive the
    http object back. Something failing in an unexpected way.

    --

    Michael

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    307
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Are you running the latest LMS code? Sounds like something goes really
    wrong, and the callbacks (_init_error and _init_done) don't receive the
    http object back. Something failing in an unexpected way.
    Yes, this is latest nightly - logitechmediaserver-7.9.0-1485931015

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •