Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 114 of 116 FirstFirst ... 1464104112113114115116 LastLast
Results 1,131 to 1,140 of 1160
  1. #1131
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,305
    Quote Originally Posted by smilerish View Post
    Hi all,

    I love this plugin - it works brilliantly with my Marantz AV receiver. I was pleased to get it working natively with 24/96 FLAC material, too.

    However, one thing I can't crack is Spotify with Triode's plugin. The problem has been consistent since I started using this plugin - updates haven't really affected the behaviour.

    Essentially, I can play songs/albums/playlists/etc from Spotify to my uPNP player, but the following happens:
    1. At the end of the first track playback continues onto the second track (and sometimes a third) but the player's screen, squeezeserver and my Duet remote still show the name/coverart/etc of the first track - the time is just stuck at the end of the track.
    2. Eventually (or immediately - usually with a playlist), the playlist fails to progress to the next track and the same track will just repeat endlessly. (Repeat is not enabled.) I can manually select the next track in the playlist to make it move on, but then it will get stuck again - sometimes immediately or sometimes after another track.

    It will always play complete tracks and repeats tracks in their entirety - it isn't repeating partial tracks.

    Any thoughts on why this is happening and how to fix it? I'm interested to see that from a quick search of this thread, no one else appears to experience this issue. It only affects Spotify in my experience - playing tracks from my own library is flawless - and only when playing to a upnp player.

    I've attached the log and player settings for upnp-bridge, and the player audio settings on LMS. Version numbers are:
    upnpbridge v0.2.10.0 running squeeze2upnp-armv6hf
    Tridoe's spotify v2.3.9
    LMS 7.9.0 - 1462256937
    All running on a Raspberry Pi with Raspbian Jessie.

    EDIT: I've just noticed in philippe's signature that my Marantz AV receiver is exactly the same model as yours - NR1603. So this is slightly more mysterious - I guess it's related to the tweaks I've made to the player settings. As the Raspberry Pi is relatively low powered, I tweaked the settings to prevent transcoding as much as possible - so it must be related to that? Can I avoid transcoding and get Spotify working properly?
    This thread is deprecated, I've answered on this one: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...l=1#post873335.
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  2. #1132
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    It's one of these complicated cases ... When set to "large file size", the bridge pretends that the file to be transmitted is 1GB. The problem is that your player is trying to verify that by sending HTTP request that seeks into the file and that interferes with a pacing mechanism I put in place for iBBCPlayer (mainly). You might have some luck putting the parameter "Pacing size" at -1

    That's why the other HTTP modes are much preferred. It's really surprising your player does not support any
    Hi Philippe,

    thanks a lot for your help. Since it did not seem to be worth investing more effort into it, I send the LG Music Flow back and got myself an old center speaker of ebay, a RasPi 3 with the JustBoom Amp and the Max2Play ISO. Works like a charm!

    Tim

  3. #1133
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,305
    Quote Originally Posted by Lowrider614 View Post
    Hi Philippe,

    thanks a lot for your help. Since it did not seem to be worth investing more effort into it, I send the LG Music Flow back and got myself an old center speaker of ebay, a RasPi 3 with the JustBoom Amp and the Max2Play ISO. Works like a charm!

    Tim
    Glad you had it working using a pi. One curiosity: did you try the pacing_size trick before sending the LG back?
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  4. #1134
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    8
    I didn't try the pacing_size trick, I'm sorry. You mentioned that the other http modes are preferred and since I bought the player to be used as a DLNA player, I decided to send it back. It looked to me like it would have been a work-around in some way anyway.

    Tim

  5. #1135
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    205
    Hi

    How use it with server on synology ?

    I tick "Start bridge", select "squeeze2upnp-x86", enable logging and tick autosave.

    It try to start but fail, it seems there is no config.xml.

    Here my log :

    Starting Squeeze2upnp: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml

    Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml -i /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml

    Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml

    Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml

    Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml -i /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml

    Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml

    Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml -i /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml

    Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml

    Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-x86 -Z -I -f /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Logs/upnpbridge.log -x /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/prefs/upnpbridge.xml
    I try to click on generate, no luck. When I click on view, I've got an empty upnpbridge.xml

  6. #1136
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,305
    Quote Originally Posted by Hydro View Post
    Hi

    How use it with server on synology ?

    I tick "Start bridge", select "squeeze2upnp-x86", enable logging and tick autosave.

    It try to start but fail, it seems there is no config.xml.

    Here my log :



    I try to click on generate, no luck. When I click on view, I've got an empty upnpbridge.xml
    Try the -static version (please go the main thread as well http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...(squeeze2upnp))
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  7. #1137
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    25
    Hi Philippe,

    Please have patience for a newbie!

    I have "UPnP/DLNA Media Interface (v1.0)" listed in my LMS plugins as an active plugin (tick in the box), however, there is no settings listed anywhere.

    To my understanding, there should be settings in the drop-down box in the Advanced window?

    Is that the correct plugin listed as, if so, why can't I find any settings for it?

    Thanks.

  8. #1138
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    2,577
    Quote Originally Posted by GuruPete View Post
    Hi Philippe,

    Please have patience for a newbie!

    I have "UPnP/DLNA Media Interface (v1.0)" listed in my LMS plugins as an active plugin (tick in the box), however, there is no settings listed anywhere.

    To my understanding, there should be settings in the drop-down box in the Advanced window?

    Is that the correct plugin listed as, if so, why can't I find any settings for it?

    Thanks.
    Assuming you want to use a UPnP player with LMS that's the wrong plugin. The one you want is the UPnP Bridge - see the thread starting at http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...l=1#post820082 . That thread is also the up-to-date one for the UPnP bridge.

    The UPnP/DLNA Media Interface (v1.0) provides for a very basic UPnP media server (including video and pictures, but without all the audio features of LMS), and allows standard LMS players to look like UPnP players to other UPnP media servers.
    LMS 7.9.1 on VortexBox Midi box, Xubuntu 17.10, FLACs 16->24 bit, 44.1->192kbps. Touch & EDO. 2nd Touch standard.
    LMS plugin UPnP/DLNA Bridge to MF M1 CLiC (to A308CR amp & ESLs) & Marantz CR603 UPnP renderers.
    Alternatively Minimserver & Upplay to same & to upmpdcli/mpd PC renderers.
    Squeezelite to Meridian USB Explorer DAC to PC speakers/headphones.
    Wireless Xubuntu 17.10 laptop firefox/upplay or Android 'phone with Squeeze-Commander/BubbleUPnP controls LMS/Minimserver.

  9. #1139
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    25
    Hi Philippe,

    Thank you for your prompt reply, and for trying to help me.

    I use a Vortexbox (VB) which is connected to my modem and streams the files to a Squeezebox Touch (SBT) which is connected to my lounge room audio system. The SBT used to be connected to my Denon AVR via optical cable and I have used that set up to listen to my VB files (mainly 24/96 & 24/192) since I purchased the SBT back in 2012.

    Recently, I have bought an Oppo UDP-203 blu-ray player and have been trying to take advantage of its 32 channel AKM DAC. Unfortunately, I have had no luck in connecting the SBT to the Oppo despite having the EDO app installed.

    So I have been using the networking feature on the Oppo to listen to my music files. This feature, however, is "clunky" and not as good as the "Squeezer" app I have been using in the past so I was hoping that your app would be more efficient than the Oppo Media app.

    I added the repository to my "Plugins" page as instructed in the thread link you provided, applied and restarted LMS. Still not showing in my plugins.

    I noticed a mention in your linked thread of "c:\programdata\squeezebox\cache\Installedplugins\ plugins\upnpbridge" so had a look - no plugins are listed there (don't know if that matters or not).

    I've noticed, when I go into the SBT settings, that there are two kernels listed for downloading - EDO Release Kernel and USB Test Kernel #7. When I download these into the SBT it reboots but they are still listed in the Kernel Update setting.

    Again, I don't if this means anything, but thought I would mention it. Perhaps there is some setting in my SBT that is preventing me downloading.

    It's been a very frustrating 3 weeks since I bought the Oppo. I'm sure there is a way I can use its DAC,

  10. #1140
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,181
    Give the repo details you have added ...
    Touch, Logitech Radio, Logitech UE Radio, O2 Joggler + SqpOS
    UPnPBridge - 2 paired Sonos Play1 speakers; Rocki - Sony SRS-BTM8 speaker; Pioneer WX-SMA1 speaker; - PURE One Flow internet radio: PURE Jongo S3x ; Jongo T2; Libratone Zipp
    Castbridge - Chromecast 1 + Chromecast Audio
    AirplayBridge - Loewe Airspeaker
    SB Player - Fire TV
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •