Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 106 of 107 FirstFirst ... 65696104105106107 LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,060 of 1065
  1. #1051
    Quote Originally Posted by scala View Post
    Not sure if here is the right place to post.
    After upgrade to 7.9.1 nightly on QNAP (HS-251 intel proc, running QTS 4.2.0), faad does not work anymore.
    Logfile:
    Code:
    /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/var/home/SqueezeboxServer/Bin/i386-linux/faad: /lib/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.7' not found (required by /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/var/home/SqueezeboxServer/Bin/i386-linux/faad)
    Simply replacing the new faad with a copy from the old 7.9.0 tar solves the issue.
    Problem solved, but would it be possible to compile the new faad in the same way used for compiling the 7.9.0 version, so that it does not require GLIBC_2.7?
    May I repeat my post...

  2. #1052
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,874

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    >> Simply replacing the new faad with a copy from the old 7.9.0 tar
    >> solves the issue.
    >> Problem solved, but would it be possible to compile the new faad in
    >> the same way used for compiling the 7.9.0 version, so that it does not
    >> require GLIBC_2.7?


    I'm sure it's possible. But don't ask me how... Why don't you set up a
    small script you run to update LMS, which would take care of this issue?

    --

    Michael

  3. #1053
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    10

    CLI default tag issue

    I'm finding that there is an issue with the default 'status' tags. According to the CLI documentation, the default tags for player status subscriptions should be 'gald'. This doesn't appear to be the case, however, as shown by the following experimental results:

    Using implicit (default) tags
    Code:
    listen 1
    ˙û˙û ˙û˙û'˙ŭ˙û˙ŭlisten 1
    00:04:20:16:14:7d status - 1 subscribe:0
    00:04:20:16:14:7d status - 1 subscribe:0 player_name:Tuner 1 player_connected:1 player_ip:192.168.10.17:35075 power:1 signalstrength:0 mode:pause time:1.1778510799408 rate:1 duration:113.4 can_seek:1 mixer volume:100 playlist repeat:0 playlist shuffle:1 playlist mode:off seq_no:0 playlist_cur_index:0 playlist_timestamp:1511640162.30956 playlist_tracks:1 digital_volume_control:0 playlist index:0 id:9484 title:Loco
    Using explicit tags
    Code:
    listen 1
    ˙û˙û ˙û˙û'˙ŭ˙û˙ŭlisten 1
    00:04:20:16:14:7d status - 1 subscribe:0 tags:gald
    00:04:20:16:14:7d status - 1 subscribe:0 tags:gald player_name:Tuner 1 player_connected:1 player_ip:192.168.10.17:35075 power:1 signalstrength:0 mode:pause time:1.1778510799408 rate:1 duration:113.4 can_seek:1 mixer volume:100 playlist repeat:0 playlist shuffle:1 playlist mode:off seq_no:0 playlist_cur_index:0 playlist_timestamp:1511640162.30956 playlist_tracks:1 digital_volume_control:0 playlist index:0 id:9484 title:Loco genre:Alternative Rock artist:311 album:311 duration:113.4
    I believe the default tags did work as specified in the documentation at one point and then changed. The home automation driver I'm using uses a player status subscription without explicit tags and stopped properly displaying artist, album, and genre some time ago. Any help would be appreciated. I'm using the latest Squeezebox Server nightly: 7.9.1 - 1511211491
    Last edited by yutlin; 2017-12-03 at 14:11.

  4. #1054
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,874
    Why don't you define in the query what you need rather than rely on the default?
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  5. #1055
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Why don't you define in the query what you need rather than rely on the default?
    Unfortunately, this is an existing plug-in for the home automation software that I use and I don't have control over the source code.

  6. #1056
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,874

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    > mherger wrote:
    >> Why don't you define in the query what you need rather than rely on the
    >> default?

    >
    > Unfortunately, this is an existing plug-in for the home automation
    > software that I use and I don't have control over the source code.


    Then get in touch with its author. He should update that integration plugin.

    --

    Michael

  7. #1057
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > mherger wrote:
    >> Why don't you define in the query what you need rather than rely on the
    >> default?

    >
    > Unfortunately, this is an existing plug-in for the home automation
    > software that I use and I don't have control over the source code.


    Then get in touch with its author. He should update that integration plugin.

    --

    Michael
    Unfortunately, it is an older product (Elve Home Automation) that has been abandoned for a few years. Worst case I can try to decompile the driver and fix it or eventually move to an entirely different product. Out of curiosity, do you have any idea when/why the default subscription tags changed? Would it harm anything to return to the defaults as specified in the documentation? Thanks.

  8. #1058
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,874

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    > Out of curiosity, do you have any idea when/why the default subscription
    > tags changed?


    No, I don't. I'll have to figure this out, too...

    > Would it harm anything to return to the defaults as
    > specified in the documentation? Thanks.


    It certainly wouldn't hurt, no :-).

    --

    Michael

  9. #1059
    Senior Member mr-b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    272
    Hi

    I see quite a few of these in the scanner.log, including some double entries i.e. for the same file.

    Audio::Scan::scan (75) Warning: APE: [Tag larger than maximum possible size]

    I've looked at the offending files in mp3tag and re-saved them but can't see anything obviously wrong.
    Should I just configure mp3tag to not save APE tags?

  10. #1060
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,874

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    > Audio::Scan::scan (75) Warning: APE: [Tag larger than maximum possible
    > size]
    >
    > I've looked at the offending files in mp3tag and re-saved them but can't
    > see anything obviously wrong.


    Do you embed artwork?

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •