Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.

View Poll Results: What platform do you want to use LMS Remote on?

Voters
49. You may not vote on this poll
  • Mac OS X

    34 69.39%
  • Windows

    15 30.61%
  • Linux

    8 16.33%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 69
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA / Pune, India
    Posts
    485

    Uncaught node.js Error

    Tried it on two different computers (OS 10.8 and OS 10.9) and both give me the same Uncaught node.js Error. Any suggestions?

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    21
    Hello Nikhil,
    can you post the error and a screenshot of your app when the error happens?

    Many Regards,
    Leo Bernard

  3. #23
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,700

    Announcing: LMS Remote Controller Appfor Mac OS X

    > Tried it on two different computers (OS 10.8 and OS 10.9) and both give
    > me the same Uncaught node.js Error. Any suggestions?


    Me too. Unfortunately I clicked the message away, as I wanted to try to
    get the console up. But since then I wouldn't even get the menu any
    more... I do see a node-webkit task stuck in the process list. Killed
    it, didn't help.

    --

    Michael

  4. #24
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,700

    Announcing: LMS Remote Controller Appfor Mac OS X

    Ok, reinstalled 0.4.0, then re-run 0.4.2 and got the error again:

    Uncaught node.js Error

    ReferenceError: httpUrl is not defined
    at eval
    (file:///Users/mh/Downloads/LMS%20Remote.app/Contents/Resources/app.nw/js/script.js:108:112)
    at eval (/Users/mh/Downloads/LMS
    Remote.app/Contents/Resources/app.nw/node_modules/logitechmediaserver/squeezeplayer.js:36:16)
    at IncomingMessage.eval (/Users/mh/Downloads/LMS
    Remote.app/Contents/Resources/app.nw/node_modules/node-json-rpc/lib/rpcclient.js:182:9)
    at IncomingMessage.EventEmitter.emit (events.js:120:20)
    at eval (_stream_readable.js:896:16)
    at process._tickCallback (node.js:534:11)


    --

    Michael

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    21
    Hello mherger,
    I had a little typo in line 108 that caused the error. The new version should be online in a few minutes

    Edit: New version is online.

    Regards,
    Leo Bernard
    Last edited by leolabs; 2014-03-18 at 01:32.

  6. #26
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,700

    Announcing: LMS Remote Controller Appfor Mac OS X

    > I had a little typo in line 108 that caused the error. The new version
    > should be online in a few minutes


    Another typo?

    Uncaught node.js Error

    Error: bind EADDRINUSE
    at exports._errnoException (util.js:677:11)
    at eval (dgram.js:201:28)
    at eval (dns.js:82:18)
    at process._tickCallback (node.js:534:11)


    --

    Michael

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    237
    Latest version started OK (Windows 7.1, latest LMS 7.8), but I got this Uncaught node js Error when I switched players.

    Name:  2014-03-17-Error.jpg
Views: 219
Size:  37.3 KB

    Why is there a cloud drifting across the error window?

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA / Pune, India
    Posts
    485
    Quote Originally Posted by leolabs View Post
    Hello Nikhil,
    can you post the error and a screenshot of your app when the error happens?

    Many Regards,
    Leo Bernard
    Here you go. Cloud captured too!

    Name:  UncaughtNodejsError.jpg
Views: 195
Size:  36.7 KB

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    21
    Hello Nikhil, ftlight and mherger,
    thanks for the Screenshots and error reports! I've investigated the passages where the errors occured.

    The EADDRINUSE-Error is thrown because the port 3483 is already used by another app on your computer. Maybe an older version of LMS Remote is still running in the background, blocking the port. I have added an exception handler for this exception so that you can still manually add your server in the settings.

    The httpURL-Error should also be fixed in the newest version.

    I've uploaded the newest version. You can download it at http://cdn-new.leolabs.org/lms-remote.zip

    Btw, the cloud passing by comes from node-webkit, there's nothing I can do about that

    Many Regards,
    Leo Bernard

  10. #30
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,700

    Announcing: LMS Remote Controller Appfor Mac OS X

    > The -EADDRINUSE--Error is thrown because the port 3483 is already used
    > by another app on your computer. Maybe an older version of LMS Remote is
    > still running in the background, blocking the port. I have added an
    > exception handler for this exception so that you can still manually add
    > your server in the settings.


    I'm still getting this:

    Uncaught node.js Error

    Error: bind EADDRINUSE
    at exports._errnoException (util.js:677:11)
    at eval (dgram.js:201:28)
    at eval (dns.js:82:18)
    at process._tickCallback (node.js:534:11)

    --

    Michael

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •