Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.

View Poll Results: What platform do you want to use LMS Remote on?

Voters
49. You may not vote on this poll
  • Mac OS X

    34 69.39%
  • Windows

    15 30.61%
  • Linux

    8 16.33%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 61 to 69 of 69
  1. #61

    What happened to lms-remote.zip

    I would love to install this software on my MacBook but I'm unable to find the file.
    What has happened?

    Stein

  2. #62
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by SyrinxGC View Post
    I would love to install this software on my MacBook but I'm unable to find the file.
    What has happened?

    Stein
    I would be very much interested as well

  3. #63
    Senior Member dborod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    100
    The 'leolabs' user hasn't been active on this forum since April 2014.

    His web site is leolabs.org and his twitter handle is @leolabs_org

  4. #64
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    21
    Heyho

    I've been busy with school for the past few months and my server crashed so the download link broke. I'll upload the current version and post again when I'm done.

    Edit: Updated all links on the original post and my blog post, happy downloading
    Last edited by leolabs; 2015-07-20 at 14:50.

  5. #65
    Quote Originally Posted by leolabs View Post
    Heyho

    I've been busy with school for the past few months and my server crashed so the download link broke. I'll upload the current version and post again when I'm done.

    Edit: Updated all links on the original post and my blog post, happy downloading
    Grateful for that. Thanks a lot!

  6. #66
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    9

    Error message

    Hi Leo,

    Thanks for your great work!
    I get the following error when I've closed the lid of my macbook and reopened it with LMS Remote is still running. Menubar icon is gone too after a close. So I have to quit the app in Activity Monitor to be able to use it again.

    Uncaught node.js Error

    Error: read ECONNRESET
    at exports._errnoException (util.js:677:11)
    at TCP.onread (net.js:530:26)

    Thanks for any help.
    Jan

    PS: I also got this error:

    Uncaught node.js Error

    Error: This socket is closed.
    at Socket._writeGeneric (net.js:623:19)
    at Socket._write (net.js:674:8)
    at doWrite (_stream_writable.js:257:12)
    at writeOrBuffer (_stream_writable.js:244:5)
    at Socket.Writable.write (_stream_writable.js:191:11)
    at Socket.write (net.js:601:40)
    at Socket.net.Stream.writeln (/Applications/LMS Remote.app/Contents/Resources/app.nw/node_modules/logitechmediaserver/index.js:12:10)
    at SqueezePlayer.runTelnetCmd (/Applications/LMS Remote.app/Contents/Resources/app.nw/node_modules/logitechmediaserver/squeezeplayer.js:24:17)
    at HTMLInputElement.eval (file:///Applications/LMS%20Remote.app/Contents/Resources/app.nw/js/script.js:390:43)
    at HTMLInputElement.o.event.dispatch (file:///Applications/LMS%20Remote.app/Contents/Resources/app.nw/js/jquery.min.js:3:6055)
    at HTMLInputElement.r.handle (file:///Applications/LMS%20Remote.app/Contents/Resources/app.nw/js/jquery.min.js:3:2830)
    Last edited by janpeeters; 2015-09-20 at 10:16. Reason: Addition info

  7. #67
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    99
    Quote Originally Posted by leolabs View Post
    Heyho

    I've been busy with school for the past few months and my server crashed so the download link broke. I'll upload the current version and post again when I'm done.

    Edit: Updated all links on the original post and my blog post, happy downloading
    Hi Leo,

    Really love this app. Keep up the good work!

  8. #68
    Member Candlemass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    71
    Hi Leo,

    the links are down again and there is also nothing about the controller app in your github repo.

  9. #69
    Quote Originally Posted by Candlemass View Post
    Hi Leo,

    the links are down again and there is also nothing about the controller app in your github repo.
    Yes Leo!

    Nothing in your gith :-/

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •