Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,070
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    Ok, I did a clear and rescan. The webGUI indicates that the scan is complete. The tracks/channels are still invisible.
    Maybe because I have so many playlists x items on the playlists it will take more time to actually appear.
    I guess I'll give it 3 days to see what happens.
    Btw, they are blank on the LMSwebGUI too.
    I would really like to use 7.8 but it's not good when the playlist tracks/channels are blank.
    Thanks for the help.
    hmmm. I don't think the passage of time will make them appear. And the number of items shouldn't cause this. Something odd going on. Are you using itunes integration plugin or anything like that. What happens on these 'blank' items if you click on an item and drill down to the actual tag values? I assume they are OK (as they show up in 7.7.x)
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  2. #12
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    hmmm. I don't think the passage of time will make them appear. And the number of items shouldn't cause this. Something odd going on. Are you using itunes integration plugin or anything like that. What happens on these 'blank' items if you click on an item and drill down to the actual tag values? I assume they are OK (as they show up in 7.7.x)
    When I do click on a blank item it then does shows up what is playing...track or channel.
    I do have iTunes plugin v1.0.
    Something from 7.7.3 is not being transferred to 7.8. Thanks for trying to check it out for me.

    If they do not visualize(why I do not know) then I'll stick with 7.7.3.
    Last edited by Ikabob; 2014-02-02 at 15:33.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,070
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    When I do click on a blank item it then does shows up what is playing...track or channel.
    I do have iTunes plugin v1.0.
    Something from 7.7.3 is not being transferred to 7.8. Thanks for trying to check it out for me.
    are you saying you use the itunes integration in LMS. Just having the plugin doesn't mean you are using itunes integration. (I'm not suggesting you use itunes integration...usually not a good idea anyhow; just trying to see what might be going wrong).
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  4. #14
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    are you saying you use the itunes integration in LMS. Just having the plugin doesn't mean you are using itunes integration. (I'm not suggesting you use itunes integration...usually not a good idea anyhow; just trying to see what might be going wrong).
    I am not sure if I'm using iTunes integration or not. I doubt it though.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  5. #15
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Is there a 7.8 LMS setting that needs to be adjusted to allow the playlist items to be visible?
    I am leaning toward just going back to 7.7.3.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  6. #16
    Senior Member bonze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bucks. UK
    Posts
    1,499
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    I wanted to upgrade to v 7.8 from my stable 7.7.3.
    7.8 was fine except one problem.
    The title-items on all my playlists had disappeared. The saved tracks/channels associated with the playlist were there functionally, but the visible titles were gone. I could play the track/channel, I just had no idea what I was going to play when I touched the blank area. I use ipeng as the remote. It acted this way on ipeng and on the device itself.
    So, I went back to 7.7.3 and it's all fine, but I'd like to use the latest 7.8.
    Any advice? Thank you.
    What platform are you running LMS on?
    How were the playlists created?
    Anything in the server.log?

    Have you looked in the beta forum for anyone else with the same problem?
    LMS Version: 7.9
    TranquilPC T2-WHS-A3 - WHS 2011
    2x Touch, 3x SB3

  7. #17
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,128
    Did you ever do the complete clear and rescan ?

    If so sugesting filing a bug and mention it in the 7.8 beta tread
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  8. #18
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    I'm not sure what platform I'm using....how do you find that info?
    Yes, I did a clear and scan....no help.
    The playlists were created mainly with the ipeng remote by loading up the playlist and naming it and saving it. Almost all with ipeng.
    Thanks for the suggestions though. (going back to 7.7.3 is ok by me)
    Last edited by Ikabob; 2014-02-03 at 03:27.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  9. #19
    Senior Member bonze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bucks. UK
    Posts
    1,499
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    I'm not sure what platform I'm using....how do you find that info?
    Yes, I did a clear and scan....no help.
    The playlists were created mainly with the ipeng remote by loading up the playlist and naming it and saving it. Almost all with ipeng.
    Thanks for the suggestions though. (going back to 7.7.3 is ok by me)
    Sorry, "platform" may be the wrong term - it's Monday and my brain is not quite awake yet....
    What I meant was what are you running your LMS on? Windows/Mac/Linux ?

    Do you have any playlists not created on iPeng?

    As Mynb suggested, create a thread over in the beta forum explaining your problem.
    Yes it may be simpler for you to go back to 7.7.3, but your problem may help others in the future
    LMS Version: 7.9
    TranquilPC T2-WHS-A3 - WHS 2011
    2x Touch, 3x SB3

  10. #20
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Quote Originally Posted by bonze View Post
    Sorry, "platform" may be the wrong term - it's Monday and my brain is not quite awake yet....
    What I meant was what are you running your LMS on? Windows/Mac/Linux ?

    Do you have any playlists not created on iPeng?

    As Mynb suggested, create a thread over in the beta forum explaining your problem.
    Yes it may be simpler for you to go back to 7.7.3, but your problem may help others in the future
    I am using Window XP.
    I will go over to the beta forum and report the problem.
    I think that all of my playlists were on ipeng.
    Yes, I will go back to 7.7.3 soon. Thanks.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •