Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446

    Tried V 7.8 from 7.7.3 but had problem.

    I wanted to upgrade to v 7.8 from my stable 7.7.3.
    7.8 was fine except one problem.
    The title-items on all my playlists had disappeared. The saved tracks/channels associated with the playlist were there functionally, but the visible titles were gone. I could play the track/channel, I just had no idea what I was going to play when I touched the blank area. I use ipeng as the remote. It acted this way on ipeng and on the device itself.
    So, I went back to 7.7.3 and it's all fine, but I'd like to use the latest 7.8.
    Any advice? Thank you.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,070
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    I wanted to upgrade to v 7.8 from my stable 7.7.3.
    7.8 was fine except one problem.
    The title-items on all my playlists had disappeared. The saved tracks/channels associated with the playlist were there functionally, but the visible titles were gone. I could play the track/channel, I just had no idea what I was going to play when I touched the blank area. I use ipeng as the remote. It acted this way on ipeng and on the device itself.
    So, I went back to 7.7.3 and it's all fine, but I'd like to use the latest 7.8.
    Any advice? Thank you.
    odd. I'm not seeing that (titles in playlist show up just fine). Was this ONLY for playlists. If you simply selected an album or artist to play from the menu, did the current playlist show titles? Did you do a clear and rescan after installing 7.8 (I think that is automatic). Did you double check your settings in 7.8 (settings > basic settings > title format or settings > interface)
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  3. #3
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    odd. I'm not seeing that (titles in playlist show up just fine). Was this ONLY for playlists. If you simply selected an album or artist to play from the menu, did the current playlist show titles? Did you do a clear and rescan after installing 7.8 (I think that is automatic). Did you double check your settings in 7.8 (settings > basic settings > title format or settings > interface)
    Thanks. I did not do a clear and rescan. I'll try that. I'll also check settings...but I'm not sure what to select for interface.
    When I choose from an album all the tracks do show and they do enter accurately in a playlist.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,070
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    Thanks. I did not do a clear and rescan. I'll try that. I'll also check settings...but I'm not sure what to select for interface.
    When I choose from an album all the tracks do show and they do enter accurately in a playlist.
    so your interface settings are probably fine then, because when you choose from an album the tracks show up properly. I'd start with a clear and rescan. EDIT: Also, to be clear, are you not seeing the titles in the LMS webGUI, on the player itself, in a remote (ipeng, etc.) or where?
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  5. #5
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    so your interface settings are probably fine then, because when you choose from an album the tracks show up properly. I'd start with a clear and rescan. EDIT: Also, to be clear, are you not seeing the titles in the LMS webGUI, on the player itself, in a remote (ipeng, etc.) or where?
    I am not home now so I cannot answer the question about the LMS webGUI but I do know it occurs on the ipeng remote and the device. I'll check the webGUI later. How long should a clear and rescan take(so I know when it's complete)?
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,070
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    I am not home now so I cannot answer the question about the LMS webGUI but I do know it occurs on the ipeng remote and the device. I'll check the webGUI later. How long should a clear and rescan take(so I know when it's complete)?
    it will tell you when its complete (on the webgui). Or do you have LMS set up so you are accessing it from away from home? Anyhow it depends on music library and the server it is running on. Anywere from 3 minutes to 3 days.
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  7. #7
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    it will tell you when its complete (on the webgui). Or do you have LMS set up so you are accessing it from away from home? Anyhow it depends on music library and the server it is running on. Anywere from 3 minutes to 3 days.
    I have many many playlists. Some playlists are music tracks from albums and many playlists made up of radio and music service stations.

    Also, I did not think it was possible to access LMS away from home. That would be nice though.
    Thanks.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,070
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    I have many many playlists. Some playlists are music tracks from albums and many playlists made up of radio and music service stations.

    Also, I did not think it was possible to access LMS away from home. That would be nice though.
    Thanks.
    when you get home, I'd just do a clear and rescan. You can see the progress and when its done directly on the webGUI.
    Home: VortexBox 4TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) > LMS 7.9.1 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win8(64) > LMS 7.9.1 > Squeezelite
    Spares: Transporter, Touch(3), Radio(3), Boom, SB3, CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpoweramp > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  9. #9
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    when you get home, I'd just do a clear and rescan. You can see the progress and when its done directly on the webGUI.
    Will do . Thank you very much.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,446
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    when you get home, I'd just do a clear and rescan. You can see the progress and when its done directly on the webGUI.
    Ok, I did a clear and rescan. The webGUI indicates that the scan is complete. The tracks/channels are still invisible.
    Maybe because I have so many playlists x items on the playlists it will take more time to actually appear.
    I guess I'll give it 3 days to see what happens.
    Btw, they are blank on the LMSwebGUI too.
    I would really like to use 7.8 but it's not good when the playlist tracks/channels are blank.
    Thanks for the help.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •