PDA

View Full Version : Newbie: Squeezebox v3 stops playing in between songs



IMFJ
2006-08-16, 04:05
Dear all,

my Squeezebox v3 (Slimserver v631, firmware 55, XPSP2, networking via devolo dLan vipers) stops playing in between songs.

1) Pressing "play" on the remote when song ends, does nothing. 2) Pressing "play" on the remote twice, makes the next song come up, but it does'n start playing. I've found that pausing and unpausing a song makes it play but...

I did not acquire a Squeezebox to have to press pause & play all the time...

Is there an option/setting that I have overlooked??? Or is something more sinister going on...

Your opinions of the situation are very welcome!

ceejay
2006-08-16, 04:30
Well, its not supposed to do that!

One thing you might try... got to Player Settings / Audio / Crossfade and set it to None, if not already ...

Does that make a difference?

If not, what format are the songs in?

Ceejay

IMFJ
2006-08-16, 05:13
quote:
One thing you might try... got to Player Settings / Audio / Crossfade and set it to None, if not already ...

answer:
It's set to "None" already...
But thanks for the tip.
IMFJ

BTW: alle songs are "mp3" (Cyberlink-codec)

Siduhe
2006-08-16, 05:41
This may sound like a dumb question (and apologies if so), but you have definitely added more than one song to the playlist have you ?

I can see a situation where you press play on a song, and Slimserver is set just to add that one song to the playlist, which might give some of the behaviour you are seeing (although not why pause / unpause would then move you to the next song). May be worth checking that "play = add song and all other songs in album".

Also, is "repeat" set to off ?

IMFJ
2006-08-16, 06:33
Hello Siduhe,
thanks for your suggestions... but:


More than one song to the playlist...
Yep, I've made sure of that!


Also, is "repeat" set to off
Yep, I've made sure of that!

Regards,
IMFJ