PDA

View Full Version : Random Mix



Dan Goodinson
2005-09-15, 05:01
Is this using the Music Magic Mixer plugin, or the Mood Logic plugin?
Or is this a functionality provided by SB/SS?

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of Aynsley
Blake
Sent: 15 September 2005 12:47
To: Slim Devices Discussion
Subject: [slim] Random Mix


I think I've found a bug/issue with the Random Mix feature.

When you go to random track mix, it loads up 10 tracks, when it's played

one, that track gets deleted from the playlist and another one gets
added to the end of the playlist. In this way, it's always on track 1 of

10. OK so far.

The problem comes when it picks a song you don't like, and you use the
remote to skip to the next track. It's then on track 2 of 10. It then
plays the rest of the 10 tracks and stops.

kdf
2005-09-15, 08:37
On 15-Sep-05, at 5:01 AM, Dan Goodinson wrote:

> Is this using the Music Magic Mixer plugin, or the Mood Logic plugin?
> Or is this a functionality provided by SB/SS?
>
it is in the 6.2 nightly builds as a feature of its own.
-k

Dan Goodinson
2005-09-15, 08:57
Cool - thanks KDF. I guess it's time I upgraded my version of SS ;)

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of kdf
Sent: 15 September 2005 16:38
To: Slim Devices Discussion
Subject: Re: [slim] Random Mix



On 15-Sep-05, at 5:01 AM, Dan Goodinson wrote:

> Is this using the Music Magic Mixer plugin, or the Mood Logic plugin?
> Or is this a functionality provided by SB/SS?
>
it is in the 6.2 nightly builds as a feature of its own.
-k